You are here: 
A-|A|A+

Why volunteer?

Volunteering with the Society is a great opportunity for you to make a positive impact in your community, be part of a team, share your experience, learn new skills and develop lasting friendships. Volunteers are critical to our accomplishments and we wouldn’t be able to support, inform and empower those touched by cancer without you.

When you join our nationwide team, you have the combined strength of volunteers from across the country standing behind you to help you make a difference in someone’s life.

To volunteer for the CIBC Run for the Cure, please click here. 

Do you want to make a real difference in the fight against cancer and in the lives of people living with the disease? By choosing to fight with us against all cancers, you’ll put your skills to good use with the largest charitable cancer organization in the country!

Being a volunteer at the CCS is:

  • Advancing the fight against cancer in your environment
  • Meeting interesting people
  • Using your abilities and acquiring new ones
  • Advocate for a cause you care about
  • Sharing the satisfaction of helping others
Ways to volunteer

Explore the varied and stimulating possibilities that are offered to you.

A-|A|A+

Stories

Hannah What helped is being able to visit Camp Goodtimes together as a family.

Read Hannah's story

Celebrating cancer survivors at Relay For Life

Relay For Life illustration

For cancer survivors, the Canadian Cancer Society provides a unique opportunity to celebrate their courage in the fight against cancer. During hundreds of Relay For Life events across the country, thousands of survivors join together for the Survivors’ Victory Lap.

Learn more

Logo Société canadienne du cancer
Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

Pourquoi devenir bénévole?

Faire du bénévolat auprès de la Société canadienne du cancer vous fournit une occasion en or de contribuer positivement au mieux-être de votre communauté, de faire partie d’une équipe, de partager votre expérience, d’acquérir de nouvelles compétences et de nouer des amitiés durables. Nos bénévoles sont indissociables de nos réalisations – sans eux, nous ne serions pas en mesure de soutenir, d’informer et d’outiller les personnes touchées par le cancer comme nous le faisons actuellement.

En vous joignant à notre grande équipe œuvrant d’un bout à l’autre du pays, vous profitez de la force qui unit tous nos bénévoles pour faire une réelle différence dans la vie de quelqu’un.

Vous désirez faire une nette différence dans la lutte contre le cancer et dans la vie des personnes touchées par cette maladie? En choisissant de lutter avec nous contre tous les cancers, vous ferez rayonner vos compétences au sein du plus grand organisme dédié au cancer au pays!

Être bénévole à la SCC, c’est :

  • Faire avancer la lutte contre le cancer dans votre milieu
  • Rencontrer des gens intéressants
  • Utiliser vos compétences et en acquérir de nouvelles
  • Défendre une cause qui vous est chère
  • Partager la satisfaction d’aider les autres

Occasions de bénévolat

Explorez les possibilités variées et stimulantes qui vous sont offertes.

A-|A|A+

Histoires

Tyler Cook La recherche a sauvé ma vie et celle de ma sœur. Sans ces travaux, le cancer de l’estomac aurait décimé la majeure partie de notre famille.

Lisez l’histoire de Tyler

Une célébration pour les survivants du cancer au Relais pour la vie

Illustration du Relais pour la vie

La Société canadienne du cancer fournit une occasion en or de célébrer le courage des survivants du cancer dans la bataille contre la maladie. Lors des centaines d’événements du Relais pour la vie qui ont lieu d’un bout à l’autre du pays, des milliers de gens se réunissent pour effectuer le Tour des survivants.

Apprenez-en plus