You are here: 
A-|A|A+

Volunteer at a Society office

Community offices are at the heart of planning and implementing Society fundraising activities, delivering services, promoting healthy public policies and educating the public about cancer and prevention. Society offices support community work by delivering programs and support materials and engaging in advocacy work with the government.

Office volunteers play a vital role in the day-to-day support of community office teams. Volunteers often work on a regular basis and provide assistance with data entry, filing, photocopying and posting mail. Additional tasks can include processing donations, preparing receipts, greeting the public, answering phones, providing information and pitching in with events and projects.

The Canadian Cancer Society operates two offices in the province, and also a Transportation Service office.

Canadian Cancer Society, Manitoba Division (Division Office)
193 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg, MB R3C 2B7
Phone: (204) 774-7483
Toll Free: 1-888-532-6982
Fax: (204) 774-7500
E-mail: info@mb.cancer.ca

Canadian Cancer Society, Manitoba Division (Brandon Office)
415 - 1st Street
Brandon, MB R7A 2W8
Phone: (204) 571-2800
Toll Free: 1-888-857-6658
Fax: (204) 726-9403
E-mail: info@mb.cancer.ca

Canadian Cancer Society, Manitoba Division (Transportation Office)
(located in the CancerCare Building)
Room 1010
675 McDermot Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3E 0V9
Phone: (204) 787-4121
Fax: (204) 787-4138

A-|A|A+

Stories

Dr Vuk Stambolic Dr Vuk Stambolic and his colleagues explore whether a diabetes drug can fight cancer.

Learn more

Celebrating cancer survivors at Relay For Life

Relay For Life illustration

For cancer survivors, the Canadian Cancer Society provides a unique opportunity to celebrate their courage in the fight against cancer. During hundreds of Relay For Life events across the country, thousands of survivors join together for the Survivors’ Victory Lap.

Learn more

Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

Devenez bénévole dans un bureau de la Société

Les bureaux locaux de la Société jouent un rôle central à l’échelle communautaire pour l’organisation et la mise en place des activités de collecte de fonds, la prestation de services, la promotion de politiques publiques favorables à la santé et la sensibilisation du grand public au cancer et à la prévention. Les bureaux de la Société renforcent le travail sur le terrain en offrant des programmes et du matériel de soutien tout en poursuivant les activités de défense de l’intérêt public auprès du gouvernement.

Les personnes qui font du bénévolat dans nos bureaux jouent un rôle essentiel en soutenant quotidiennement notre personnel administratif. Ces bénévoles donnent souvent un coup de main de façon régulière, aidant à la saisie de données, au classement, à la photocopie et aux envois postaux. Ils peuvent également se charger d’autres tâches : traiter les dons, préparer les reçus, accueillir les visiteurs, répondre au téléphone, fournir des renseignements, ou encore présenter des activités et des projets.

A-|A|A+

Histoires

Le Dr Michael Taylor, chercheur Le Dr Michael Taylor met au jour des modifications génétiques liées au cancer infantile du cerveau.

Plus de details

Passer à l’action contre tous les cancers

Icône – point d’interrogation

Le plus récent rapport Statistiques canadiennes sur le cancer révèle que les cancers du poumon, colorectal, du sein et de la prostate devraient représenter la moitié de tous les nouveaux cas de cancer diagnostiqués en 2017. Découvrez ce que vous pouvez faire pour réduire le fardeau du cancer.

Apprenez-en plus