You are here: 
A-|A|A+

Telefundraising

Your donations help to fund cancer research and nationwide support system 

The Canadian Cancer Society's telefundraising (or telemarketing) program aims to secure long-term monthly donations from people all across Canada. Monthly donations provide the Canadian Cancer Society with the ability to plan ahead and provide ongoing funding for research projects, information and support and prevention and advocacy initiatives.

With 1 in 2 Canadians expected to be diagnosed with cancer in their lifetime, we are seeking passionate monthly donors to support our vital work. Steady funding from monthly donations supports long-term research that saves lives, and funds information and a support system that delivers compassionate care to Canadians with cancer, and their caregivers, friends and families year-round.

We work with Stratcom, and Inspire Fundraising Solutions to make sure all our fundraisers are trained with the most up-to-date information about the Canadian Cancer Society. This way they are able to answer any questions you may have.

Join our monthly giving program today!

To learn more about our telefundraising program, view our Frequently Asked Questions below.

Frequently Asked Questions

A-|A|A+

Stories

Dr Maru Barrera Fostering friendship for childhood cancer survivors

What’s the lifetime risk of getting cancer?

Icon - 1 in 2

The latest Canadian Cancer Statistics report shows about half of Canadians are expected to be diagnosed with cancer in their lifetime.

Learn more

Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

Téléfundraising

Vos dons aident à financer la recherche sur le cancer et à offrir du soutien dans tout le pays

Les programmes de sollicitation par téléphone de la Société canadienne du cancer visent à obtenir un engagement de dons mensuels à long terme auprès de personnes d’un peu partout au Canada. Les dons mensuels permettent à la Société canadienne du cancer de dresser des plans à l’avance et d’assurer un financement continu pour des projets de recherche, pour des services d’information et de soutien et pour des initiatives de prévention et de défense de l’intérêt public.

Comme 1 Canadien sur 2 pourrait recevoir un diagnostic de cancer au cours de sa vie, nous sommes en quête de donateurs mensuels passionnés pour soutenir notre travail essentiel. Le financement stable provenant des dons mensuels apporte un soutien pour des recherches à long terme qui sauvent des vies et pour des services d’information et de soutien qui offrent à longueur d’année des soins bienveillants aux patients atteints de cancer, à leurs aidants, à leurs amis et à leur famille.

Nous travaillons avec une entreprise appelée Fundraising Direct, ArtsMarketing Services et Inspire Fundraising Solutions afin que tous nos agents de sollicitation soient formés et disposent des renseignements les plus à jour sur la Société canadienne du cancer. Ainsi, ils sont capables de répondre à toutes les questions que vous pourriez avoir.

Joignez-vous à notre programme de dons mensuels dès aujourd’hui!

Pour en savoir plus sur notre programme de sollicitation par téléphone, consultez notre Foire aux questions ci-dessous.

Foire aux questions

A-|A|A+

Histoires

Dr Edward Chow Une nouvelle norme pour le soulagement de la douleur

Plus de details

Faire avancer la lutte contre le cancer

Icône – flèche

Le taux de survie au cancer après cinq ans a augmenté, passant de 25 pour cent dans les années 1940 à 60 pour cent aujourd’hui.

Apprenez-en plus