You are here: 
A-|A|A+

Volunteer

Volunteer for our Daffodil Campaign

This spring, volunteer for the Canadian Cancer Society Daffodil Campaign in your community. With the passion and support of our volunteers, no other cancer charity does what we do. We fund game-changing research into more than 100 types of cancer. We are proud to offer compassionate programs and support services – like our coast-to-coast, cancer information helpline – so no one has to face cancer alone. And we advocate to make healthy living a possibility for everyone.

For the nearly 1 in 2 Canadians expected to be diagnosed with cancer in their lifetime, we’re here to help. With your support, we can continue to change lives for the better. Join us by volunteering and together, we can prove that life is bigger than cancer.

Volunteers are urgently needed leading up to and during Daffodil Month this April. When you donate as little as 2 hours, you help save lives and support those living with cancer.

We live in a province where volunteerism is so much a part of us that it is a way of life. Saskatchewan consistently ranks the highest among other provinces in volunteerism rates. No wonder. Our geography, climate and pioneering spirit have shaped how we approach volunteerism as a given – and a necessity.

Thank you to the volunteers who make Daffodil Days and Daffodil Month a success every year.

Let us know how you’d like to volunteer your time this year.

A-|A|A+

Stories

Now I know that I will help someone with cancer even after I’m gone. It’s a footprint I want to leave behind me.

Read Barbara's story

Making progress in the cancer fight

Icon - arrow

The 5-year cancer survival rate has increased from 25% in the 1940s to 60% today.

Learn more

Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

Bénévolat

Soyez bénévole pour notre Campagne de la jonquille

Ce printemps, soyez bénévole pour la Campagne de la jonquille de la Société canadienne du cancer dans votre communauté. Grâce à la passion et à l’appui de nos bénévoles, aucun autre organisme de bienfaisance dédié au cancer ne fait la même chose que nous. Nous finançons des recherches novatrices sur plus de 100 types de cancer. Nous sommes fiers d’offrir des programmes et des services de soutien empreints de compassion – comme notre service d’information sur le cancer, accessible d’un océan à l’autre – afin que personne ne soit seul pour affronter le cancer. Et nous militons en vue de rendre possible un mode de vie sain pour tous.

Nous sommes là pour aider les Canadiens qui recevront un diagnostic de cancer au cours de leur vie, et il y en aura près de un sur deux. Soyez bénévole et faites partie de notre collectif qui continue de changer des vies pour le mieux. Ensemble, nous prouvons que la vie est plus grande que le cancer.

De la vente de jonquilles fraîches et d’épinglettes jonquille à la sollicitation porte-à-porte dans votre communauté, il existe bien des façons de s’impliquer pendant la Campagne de la jonquille de cette année!

Faites-nous savoir comment vous aimeriez donner bénévolement de votre temps cette année.

A-|A|A+

Histoires

Woman at market in front of CCS poster Il s’agit vraiment d’un programme vital, et nous sommes très reconnaissants envers Husky Energy, qui l’a rendu possible.

Plus de details

Faire avancer la lutte contre le cancer

Icône – flèche

Le taux de survie au cancer après cinq ans a augmenté, passant de 25 pour cent dans les années 1940 à 60 pour cent aujourd’hui.

Apprenez-en plus