Canadian Cancer Society logo
You are here: 
A-|A|A+

Stanfield’s Limited

Stanfield's logo

The Canadian Cancer Society is proud to partner with Stanfield’s Limited in the fight for life and to raise awareness about below-the-waist men’s cancers. Based in Nova Scotia, Stanfield’s is an apparel company specializing in men’s underwear, winter underwear, socks, sportswear, fire-resistant garments and women’s underwear.

In its partnership with the Society, Stanfield’s launched an interactive social media campaign featuring the Stanfield’s Gitchhiker, Mark, a survivor of testicular cancer. Mark thumbed his way from Vancouver to the Stanfield’s factory in Truro, Nova Scotia – wearing nothing but his underwear.

Visit www.stanfields.com.

A-|A|A+

Stories

Dr Ming-Sound Tsao We’ve gained new knowledge about lung cancer, and it’s making a difference

Read Dr Ming-Sound Tsao's story

Facing the financial burden of cancer

Illustration of coins

The Canadian Cancer Society provides helpful information about government income programs, financial resources and other resources available to families struggling to make sense of the personal financial burden they face.

Learn more

Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

Stanfield’s Limited

Logo Stanfield's

La Société canadienne du cancer est fière de s’associer à Stanfield’s Limited afin de poursuivre son combat pour la vie et sensibiliser les gens aux cancers masculins sous la ceinture. Installée en Nouvelle-Écosse, Stanfield’s est une entreprise du secteur du vêtement spécialisée dans les sous-vêtements pour hommes et femmes, les sous-vêtements d’hiver, les chaussettes, les vêtements de sport et les vêtements résistant au feu.

Dans le cadre de son partenariat avec la Société, Stanfield’s a mis sur pied une campagne interactive dans les médias sociaux, mettant en vedette son « Gitchhiker », Mark, un survivant du cancer du testicule. Mark a fait du stop depuis Vancouver jusqu’à l’usine de Stanfield’s à Truro, en Nouvelle-Écosse, vêtu uniquement d’un sous-vêtement.

Visitez le www.stanfields.com.

A-|A|A+

Histoires

Dave McKeage Environ 12 heures après mon arrivée au camp Goodtime, tout a commencé à changer; cette semaine a été libératrice. C’est là que j’ai appris à me connaître.

Lisez l’histoire de Dave

Information sur le cancer dans plus de cent langues

Illustration d’un point d’interrogation

Le Service d’information sur le cancer (SIC) de la Société canadienne du cancer est le seul service téléphonique national, bilingue et sans frais au Canada à offrir de l’information sur le cancer dans plus de cent langues.

Apprenez-en plus