Canadian Cancer Society logo
You are here: 
A-|A|A+

Sears Canada Employee Charitable Fund

Each year, Sears Canada associates give generously to hundreds of causes that make a difference in their communities. They also contribute their time and talents as volunteers to help many charitable and not-for-profit organizations. Through payroll deductions and associate-driven fundraising initiatives, the Sears Employee Charitable Fund helps raise funds for a variety of causes that are close to the hearts of their associates.

Since 1998, the Sears Employee Charitable Fund has been a generous contributor to the Canadian Cancer Society. Each year, the exemplary generosity of their employees makes Sears one of the Canadian Cancer Society’s largest employee group supporters.

Sears Canada Inc. offers Canadian consumers a diverse array of shopping options, with department and specialty stores, Canada’s largest general merchandise catalogue, a comprehensive website at www.sears.ca and a broad range of home-related services.

Visit www.sears.com.

A-|A|A+

Stories

Dr Peter Dirks A driving force behind relapse in childhood brain cancer

Read more

How can you stop cancer before it starts?

It's My Life! icon

Discover how your lifestyle choices can affect cancer risk and how you can take action with our interactive tool – It’s My Life!

Learn more

Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

Fonds de bienfaisance des employés de Sears Canada

Chaque année, les employés de Sears Canada donnent généreusement à des centaines de causes qui font une différence dans leurs communautés. Ils offrent également leur temps et leurs talents en tant que bénévoles pour aider plusieurs œuvres de bienfaisance et organismes sans but lucratif. Par des retenues salariales et des activités de financement organisées à l’initiative des employés, le Fonds de bienfaisance des employés de Sears Canada aide à recueillir des fonds pour diverses causes qui tiennent à cœur au personnel de l’entreprise.

Depuis 1998, le Fonds de bienfaisance des employés de Sears Canada est un généreux donateur de la Société canadienne du cancer. Chaque année, la générosité exemplaire des employés de Sears en fait un des plus importants groupes d’employés à appuyer la Société canadienne du cancer.

Sears Canada Inc. offre aux consommateurs canadiens diverses options de magasinage dans ses magasins à rayons et magasins spécialisés, un site Web complet à www.sears.ca et une variété de services à domicile.

Visitez Sears

A-|A|A+

Histoires

Dre Camilla Zimmermann La Dre Camilla Zimmermann met en lumière la nécessité de modifier la perception négative des soins palliatifs.

Plus de details

D’immenses progrès ont été accomplis

Icône – flèche

Pour certains cancers, comme ceux de la thyroïde et du testicule, les taux de survie dépassent 90 pour cent. Pour d’autres cancers, comme ceux du pancréas, du cerveau et de l’œsophage, les taux de survie demeurent très bas.

Apprenez-en plus