Canadian Cancer Society logo
You are here: 

Sears Canada Employee Charitable Fund

Each year, Sears Canada associates give generously to hundreds of causes that make a difference in their communities. They also contribute their time and talents as volunteers to help many charitable and not-for-profit organizations. Through payroll deductions and associate-driven fundraising initiatives, the Sears Employee Charitable Fund helps raise funds for a variety of causes that are close to the hearts of their associates.

Since 1998, the Sears Employee Charitable Fund has been a generous contributor to the Canadian Cancer Society. Each year, the exemplary generosity of their employees makes Sears one of the Canadian Cancer Society’s largest employee group supporters.

Sears Canada Inc. offers Canadian consumers a diverse array of shopping options, with department and specialty stores, Canada’s largest general merchandise catalogue, a comprehensive website at and a broad range of home-related services.




Brock Taraba Brock has been cancer free for over a decade, thanks to the support we received from the Canadian Cancer Society.

Read Brock's story

Volunteers provide comfort and kindness

Illustration of volunteers

Thousands of Canadian Cancer Society volunteers work in regional cancer centres, lodges and community hospitals to support people receiving treatment.

Learn more

Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

Fonds de bienfaisance des employés de Sears Canada

Chaque année, les employés de Sears Canada donnent généreusement à des centaines de causes qui font une différence dans leurs communautés. Ils offrent également leur temps et leurs talents en tant que bénévoles pour aider plusieurs œuvres de bienfaisance et organismes sans but lucratif. Par des retenues salariales et des activités de financement organisées à l’initiative des employés, le Fonds de bienfaisance des employés de Sears Canada aide à recueillir des fonds pour diverses causes qui tiennent à cœur au personnel de l’entreprise.

Depuis 1998, le Fonds de bienfaisance des employés de Sears Canada est un généreux donateur de la Société canadienne du cancer. Chaque année, la générosité exemplaire des employés de Sears en fait un des plus importants groupes d’employés à appuyer la Société canadienne du cancer.

Sears Canada Inc. offre aux consommateurs canadiens diverses options de magasinage dans ses magasins à rayons et magasins spécialisés, un site Web complet à www.sears.ca et une variété de services à domicile.

Visitez Sears

A-|A|A+

Histoires

La Dre Jean Marshall, chercheuse La Dre Jean Marshall étudie une nouvelle stratégie prometteuse pour mettre le cancer du sein en échec.

Plus de details

Réduisez votre risque

Icône – silhouette en train de courir

Le plus récent rapport Statistiques canadiennes sur le cancer montre que le cancer est la première cause de mortalité au Canada. Apprenez comment vous pouvez réduire votre risque.

Apprenez-en plus