You are here: 
A-|A|A+

Who we are and what we do

Our mission

The Canadian Cancer Society is a national, community-based organization of volunteers whose mission is the eradication of cancer and the enhancement of the quality of life of people living with cancer.

Our vision

Creating a world where no Canadian fears cancer.

What we do

At the Canadian Cancer Society, we are committed to improving and saving lives. That’s why we are always looking for new ways to prevent cancer, find it early and treat it more successfully. It’s why we’re always ready to give people with cancer the help and support they need to lead more fulfilling lives.

We set ourselves apart from other cancer charities by taking a comprehensive approach against cancer. We are also the only national charity that supports all Canadians living with all cancers across the country.

Here’s how we are doing more:

A-|A|A+

Stories

Morgan Smith Even though we are high school students, we were able to raise so much money for the Canadian Cancer Society. It just goes to show what can happen when a small group of people come together for a great cause.

Read Morgan's story

Taking action against all cancers

Icon - question mark

The latest Canadian Cancer Statistics report found that of all newly diagnosed cancers in 2017, half are expected to be lung, colorectal, breast and prostate cancers. Learn what you can do to reduce the burden of cancer.

Learn more

Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

Qui sommes-nous et que faisons-nous?

Notre mission

La Société canadienne du cancer est un organisme bénévole national, à caractère communautaire, dont la mission est l'éradication du cancer et l'amélioration de la qualité de vie des personnes touchées par le cancer.

Notre vision

Créer un monde où aucun Canadien, aucune Canadienne n’aura à craindre le cancer.

Ce que nous faisons

À la Société canadienne du cancer, nous avons à cœur d’améliorer et de sauver des vies. C’est ce qui nous pousse à chercher sans relâche de nouveaux moyens de prévenir le cancer, de le détecter tôt et de le traiter plus efficacement. Et c’est pourquoi nous sommes toujours prêts à apporter l’aide et le soutien dont les personnes touchées par le cancer ont besoin pour vivre encore plus pleinement.

Nous nous démarquons des autres organismes de bienfaisance dédiés au cancer par notre approche globale contre la maladie. Nous sommes également le seul organisme de bienfaisance national qui vient en aide à tous les Canadiens touchés par un cancer — quel qu’il soit — partout au pays.

Voici comment nous en faisons plus :

A-|A|A+

Histoires

Sarah Metcalfe Il est primordial que la Société canadienne du cancer offre du soutien et finance la recherche.

Lisez l'histoire de Sarah

Financer des projets de recherche de calibre international

Icône – papier

Le cancer touche tous les Canadiens, mais ensemble, nous pouvons réduire le fardeau en investissant dans la recherche et la prévention. Découvrez l’impact de la recherche que nous finançons.

Apprenez-en plus