A-|A|A+

Support services

If you, or someone you care about has been diagnosed with breast cancer, you’ll have many questions and concerns. We’re here to help. We offer support and information for people with cancer and their family, friends and caregivers. Our services are free and confidential, and many are available in multiple languages.

Cancer Information Service

Cancer can be difficult to understand and coping can be stressful. It can help to talk to someone you can trust to give you reliable information and compassionate support. Our Cancer Information Service is available to anyone touched by this disease – from people living with cancer, their loved ones and caregivers. We can also help you find practical resources such as transportation, wigs, prosthesis and support groups. Call us toll-free at 1-888-939-3333.

Learn more

Peer Match Program

Connect by phone with trained peer support volunteers who offer encouragement and share ideas for coping – all from their unique perspective as someone who has been there. This free and confidential service is open to individuals diagnosed with cancer or who are caring for someone with cancer. For more information and to register visit match.cancer.ca.

Learn more

Community-based peer support groups

It can be comforting to spend time with others who have gone through some of the same things you are going through. To find a community-based peer support group near you, visit, cancer.ca/csl or call 1-888-939-3333. CCS also offers training for peer facilitators to start and sustain community-based peer support groups across Canada. To learn more about this training, or to start a group contact: danielle.vandezande@cancer.ca.

Find a support group

CancerConnection.ca

Our online community – CancerConnection.ca – helps people with cancer and their loved ones share their experiences and build supportive relationships. No matter where you are, you can connect with others online and know that you’re not alone.

Visit our community

BRA Day

BRA (Breast Reconstruction Awareness) Day is an initiative that promotes education, awareness and access for women considering post-mastectomy breast reconstruction. BRA Day events take place across the country and provide attendees with the opportunity to hear from leading plastic surgeons, see the results of surgery and connect with other women who have been through it themselves.

Learn more
A-|A|A+

A-|A|A+

Obtenez du soutien

Si vous-même ou une personne qui vous est chère avez reçu un diagnostic de cancer, vous aurez sans doute bien des questions et des préoccupations. Nous sommes là pour soutenir et informer les personnes touchées par le cancer ainsi que leurs parents, amis et proches aidants. Nos services sont gratuits et confidentiels, et plusieurs sont offerts en différentes langues.

Le Service d’information sur le cancer

Comprendre le cancer n’est pas chose facile et faire face à la maladie peut occasionner du stress. Il est bon de savoir que vous pouvez parler à une personne de confiance, en mesure de vous fournir des renseignements fiables et de vous apporter soutien et réconfort. Notre Service d'information sur le cancer est offert à quiconque est touché par cette maladie, qu’il s’agisse des personnes atteintes de cancer, de leurs êtres chers ou de leurs proches aidants. Nous pouvons également vous aider à trouver des ressources pratiques, telles que des services de transport, des prothèses capillaires, des prothèses et des groupes de soutien. Appelez-nous sans frais, au 1 888 939-3333.

En savoir plus

Service de jumelage téléphonique

Communiquez par téléphone avec des bénévoles spécialement formés qui sont là pour vous encourager et partager des moyens de composer avec le cancer – à partir de leur expérience en tant que personne qui « est déjà passée par là ». Ce service gratuit et confidentiel est offert à toutes les personnes qui ont reçu un diagnostic de cancer, ou qui prennent soin d’une personne atteinte d’un cancer.

En savoir plus

ParlonsCancer.ca

Notre communauté en ligne – ParlonsCancer.ca – aide les personnes qui sont atteintes de cancer et leurs êtres chers à partager leurs expériences et à créer un réseau de soutien. Où que vous soyez, vous pouvez communiquer avec d’autres personnes en ligne, et avoir l’assurance que vous n’êtes pas seul.

Visitez notre communauté

Assistez à une Journée de sensibilisation à la reconstruction mammaire

La Journée de sensibilisation à la reconstruction mammaire est une activité qui fait la promotion de l’éducation, de la sensibilisation et de l’accès à la chirurgie auprès des femmes qui envisagent une reconstruction mammaire à la suite d’une mastectomie. Les Journées de sensibilisation à la reconstruction mammaire se déroulent partout au pays, et permettent aux participantes d’assister aux conférences de chirurgiens plasticiens renommés, de constater les résultats de la chirurgie et d’interagir avec d’autres femmes qui sont passées par là.

A-|A|A+