Canadian Cancer Society logo
You are here: 
A-|A|A+

Medical disclaimer

The information that the Canadian Cancer Society provides does not replace your relationship with your doctor. The information is for your general use, so be sure to talk to a qualified healthcare professional before making medical decisions or if you have questions about your health.

We do our best to make sure that the information we provide is accurate and reliable but cannot guarantee that it is error-free or complete.

The Canadian Cancer Society is not responsible for the quality of the information or services provided by other organizations and mentioned on cancer.ca, nor do we endorse any service, product, treatment or therapy.

A-|A|A+

Stories

Holly Benson Thanks to good research, thanks to funding for research, I’m here and enjoying my life.

Read Holly's story

Clinical trial discovery improves quality of life

Illustration of test tubes

A clinical trial led by the Society’s NCIC Clinical Trials group found that men with prostate cancer who are treated with intermittent courses of hormone therapy live as long as those receiving continuous therapy.

Learn more

Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

Non-responsabilité médicale

L'information fournie par la Société canadienne du cancer ne saurait remplacer le lien qui vous unit à votre médecin. Nos renseignements sont d’ordre général; avant de prendre toute décision de nature médicale ou si vous avez des questions concernant votre état de santé personnel, assurez-vous de parler à un professionnel de la santé qualifié.

Nous faisons le maximum pour que les renseignements que nous diffusons soient toujours exacts et fiables, mais nous ne pouvons garantir leur exhaustivité, pas plus que l’absence totale d’erreur.

La Société canadienne du cancer n’assume aucune responsabilité quant à la qualité des renseignements ou des services offerts par d'autres organismes mentionnés sur cancer.ca, pas plus qu’elle ne cautionne un service, un produit, un traitement ou une thérapie en particulier.

A-|A|A+

Histoires

Brock Taraba Brock n'a pas eu de récidive de cancer depuis plus de dix ans, grâce au soutien de la Société canadienne du cancer.

Ne manquez pas la Journée de sensibilisation à la reconstruction mammaire

La Journée de sensibilisation à la reconstruction mammaire est un événement annuel GRATUIT qui vous met en lien avec des experts en reconstruction mammaire renommés afin de répondre à toutes vos questions.

Plus de 30 événements à travers le Canada!

Apprenez-en plus