You are here: 
A-|A|A+

Integrated Accessibility Standards Policy

The purpose of this policy is to ensure that the Canadian Cancer Society, National and Ontario Division (the “Society”), complies with Ontario Regulation 191/11 Integrated Accessibility Standards (“Regulation”) under the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005.

The Society is committed to identifying, eliminating and preventing barriers and increasing accessibility for persons with disabilities in the areas of information, communications and employment.

The Society is governed by this policy as well as the Accessibility Standards for Customer Service Policy and the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005, in meeting the accessibility needs of persons with disabilities.

Commitment

The Society is committed to treating all people in a way that allows them to maintain their dignity and independence. We believe in integration and equal opportunity. We are committed to meeting the needs of persons with disabilities in a timely manner and will do so by preventing and removing barriers to accessibility and meeting accessibility requirements under the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act.

Accessibility plan

The Society will develop, document and maintain an accessibility plan outlining the Society’s strategy to prevent and remove barriers from our workplace and to improve opportunities for persons with disabilities.

The accessibility plan will be reviewed and updated at least once every 5 years and will be posted on cancer.ca. Upon request, we will provide a copy of the accessibility plan in an accessible format.

Read our integrated standards accessibility policy.

Read our multi-year accessibility plan.

For further information or other inquiries, please contact aoda@ontario.cancer.ca or 1 800 268-8874 extension 7001. 

A-|A|A+

Stories

Researchers Dr Steve Manske and Dr Leia Minaker Dr Steve Manske and Dr Leia Minaker are translating evidence from tobacco research into action.

Read more

Advocating for cancer patients

Illustration of a bullhorn

Our staff and volunteers meet with elected officials from local, provincial and national governments to persuade them to make the fight against cancer one of their top priorities.

Learn more

Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

Politique sur les normes d’accessibilité intégrées

Cette politique a pour but de s’assurer que la Société canadienne du cancer (SCC) – bureau national et bureau de l’Ontario – respecte le Règlement de l’Ontario 191/11, Normes d’accessibilité intégrées (le Règlement), en vertu de la Loi de 2005 sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario.

La SCC s’engage à cerner, à éliminer et à prévenir les obstacles et à accroître l’accessibilité des personnes handicapées dans les secteurs de l’information, des communications et de l’emploi.

Pour répondre aux besoins d’accessibilité des personnes handicapées, la SCC se conforme à la présente politique, aux normes d’accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle et à la Loi de 2005 sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario.

Engagement

La SCC s’engage à traiter toute personne de façon à lui permettre de maintenir sa dignité et son autonomie. Nous croyons à l’intégration et à l’égalité des chances. Nous sommes déterminés à répondre en temps opportun aux besoins des personnes handicapées et, pour ce faire, nous prévenons et éliminons les obstacles à l’accessibilité et satisfaisons aux exigences en matière d’accessibilité prescrites par la Loi sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario.

Plan d’accessibilité

La SCC met en œuvre, tient à jour et documente un plan d’accessibilité qui décrit sa stratégie pour prévenir et supprimer les obstacles dans le milieu de travail et pour améliorer les possibilités offertes aux personnes handicapées.

Le plan d’accessibilité est examiné et mis à jour au moins une fois tous les cinq ans et affiché sur cancer.ca. Sur demande, la SCC fournit un exemplaire de son plan d’accessibilité dans un format accessible.

Lire notre Politique sur les normes d’accessibilité intégrées.

Lire notre plan d’accessibilité pluriannuel.

Pour un supplément d’information ou pour toute autre demande, envoyez un courriel à aoda@ontario.cancer.ca ou appelez au 1-800-268-8874, poste 7001.

A-|A|A+

Histoires

Rose-Marie LeBlanc Si je peux aider ne serait-ce qu’une personne au cours de ma vie, ça en vaut la peine.

Lisez l’histoire de Rose-Marie

Faire avancer la lutte contre le cancer

Icône – flèche

Le taux de survie au cancer après cinq ans a augmenté, passant de 25 pour cent dans les années 1940 à 60 pour cent aujourd’hui.

Apprenez-en plus