You are here: 
A-|A|A+

Camp Goodtimes

To best protect the health, safety and well-being of our campers, volunteers and staff during COVID-19, we have made the very difficult decision to suspend our traditional in-person summer programs this season.

Instead, we are pleased to offer Goodtimes at Home, an online platform to bring our camp community to your home and provide peer-to-peer connection through activities and challenges.

Camp Goodtimes

Since 1988, Camp Goodtimes has been a summer haven for New Brunswick children who have cancer or have had cancer. It brings them together for a week of fun, adventure and friendships in a safe, medically supervised environment. Camp Goodtimes is open to children aged 7–12. A Junior Leadership Program offers unique leadership development opportunities to teens aged 13–16. All children and teens can bring a guest at no cost.

The Canadian Cancer Society is proud to recognize New Brunswick Masonic Charities and Housing Ltd. for their long-standing support of Camp Goodtimes. The Masons have been sponsoring Camp Goodtimes for more than last 30 years.

Camp Goodtimes is an accredited member of the Children's Oncology Camping Association, International (COCA-I). COCA-I is an international collaboration of independently operating children’s oncology camping organizations. The association is committed to ensuring that every child affected by childhood cancer has the opportunity for a safe, first-class pediatric oncology camping experience.

This year’s camp will be a virtual camp taking place in partnership with Brigadoon Village July 27th-30th, 2020. For more information about dates and registration, contact toll free 1-888-471-5666, press 2 for the Village, then ext. 221 or visit  www.campgoodtimes.org.

Family Camp Goodtimes

Family Camp Goodtimes, funded by KOA Care Camps (www.koacarecamps.org), is a new program for New Brunswick families who have a child living with or beyond cancer. It was especially designed for families who may not feel ready to participate in a week long camp. It gives families a chance to meet new friends, try new things, reconnect with nature and walk away with new memories to cherish. Families have the option to participate in as much or as little as they choose. There are activities for all ages including opportunities for parents to socialize with other parents and join in too! Visit www.campgoodtimes.org for more information on family camps.

FAQs

Facts about Camp Goodtimes

 View more photos here

Camp Goodtime kids 
A-|A|A+

Stories

Dr Bruno Gagnon Integrating palliative care into advanced cancer care

Read more

How can you stop cancer before it starts?

It's My Life! icon

Discover how 16 factors affect your cancer risk and how you can take action with our interactive tool – It’s My Life! Presented in partnership with Desjardins.

Learn more

Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

Le Camp Goodtimes

Afin de bien protéger la santé, la sécurité et le bien-être de nos campeurs, bénévoles et employés durant la pandémie de COVID-19, nous avons pris la très difficile décision de suspendre nos programmes traditionnels en personne pour cet été.

Nous sommes heureux de proposer en remplacement le « Camp Goodtimes à la maison » (en anglais seulement), une plateforme en ligne qui permet à notre communauté de se rendre jusque chez vous afin que des liens entre pairs puissent se créer dans le cadre d’activités et de défis.

Le Camp Goodtimes

Depuis 1988, en été, le Camp Goodtimes constitue un havre pour les enfants et les adolescents du Nouveau-Brunswick ayant reçu un diagnostic de cancer. Il leur permet de vivre une semaine d’activités amusantes, entre amis, dans un endroit sûr et médicalement supervisé. Le Camp Goodtimes est organisé à l’intention des enfants de 7 à 12 ans. Le programme Junior Leadership offre aux jeunes de 13 à 16 ans l’occasion d’acquérir des compétences de leadership. Tous les jeunes peuvent inviter un ami à les accompagner sans frais.

La Société canadienne du cancer est fière de rendre hommage à l’organisme New Brunswick Masonic Charities and Housing Ltd. qui soutient le Camp Goodtimes et le commandite depuis plus de 30 ans.

Le Camp Goodtimes est membre agréé de l’Association canadienne des camps pédiatriques en oncologie (ACCPO). L’ACCPO est une collaboration nationale d’organismes de camps pédiatriques oncologiques fonctionnellement indépendants. L’association veille à ce que tous les enfants atteints d’un cancer puissent bénéficier d’une expérience de camp extraordinaire et sécuritaire.

Le camp de cette année sera un camp virtuel qui se déroulera en partenariat avec Brigadoon Village du 27 au 30 juillet 2020. Pour plus d'informations sur les dates et l'inscription, contactez sans frais le 1-888-471-5666, appuyez sur 2 pour le village, puis ext. 221 ou visitez www.campgoodtimes.org.

Le Camp familial Goodtimes

Le Camp familial Goodtimes, fondé par KOA Care Camps (www.koacarecamps.org), est un nouveau programme pour les familles du Nouveau-Brunswick qui ont un enfant qui a été ou qui est touché par le cancer. Ce camp a été spécialement conçu pour les familles qui ne se sentent pas prêtes à participer à un camp d’une semaine. C’est l’occasion pour les familles de se faire de nouveaux amis, d’essayer de nouvelles choses, de se ressourcer dans la nature et de repartir avec des souvenirs inoubliables. Les familles peuvent choisir de participer à toutes les activités ou seulement à quelques-unes. Il y a des activités pour tous les âges, incluant des occasions de socialisation pour les parents! Visitez le www.campgoodtimes.org pour plus d'informations sur les camps familiaux.

Document Questions et réponses 

Document Faits saillants

Voir d'autres photos ici

A-|A|A+

Histoires

Dr Josie Ursini-Siegel Un bras de fer entre le cancer du sein et le système immunitaire

Passer à l’action contre tous les cancers

Icône – point d’interrogation

Le plus récent rapport Statistiques canadiennes sur le cancer révèle que les cancers du poumon, colorectal, du sein et de la prostate devraient représenter la moitié de tous les nouveaux cas de cancer diagnostiqués en 2017. Découvrez ce que vous pouvez faire pour réduire le fardeau du cancer.

Apprenez-en plus