You are here: 
A-|A|A+

Telefundraising

Your donations help to fund cancer research and provide support nationwide

The Canadian Cancer Society's telefundraising program aims to secure long-term monthly donations from people all across Canada. Monthly donations provide the Canadian Cancer Society with the ability to plan ahead and provide ongoing funding for research projects, information and support services and prevention and advocacy initiatives.

With 1 in 2 Canadians expected to be diagnosed with cancer in their lifetime, we are seeking passionate monthly donors to support our vital work. Steady funding from monthly donations supports long-term research that saves lives, and provides information and support services that deliver compassionate care to cancer patients and their caregivers, friends and families year-round.

We work with Fundraising Direct and Inspire Fundraising Solutions to make sure all our fundraisers are trained with the most up-to-date information about the Canadian Cancer Society. This way they are able to answer any questions you may have.

Join our monthly giving program today!

To learn more about our telefundraising program, view our Frequently Asked Questions below.

Frequently Asked Questions

A-|A|A+

Stories

Dr Peter Dirks A driving force behind relapse in childhood brain cancer

Read more

Together we can reduce the burden of cancer

Icon - beaker

Last year, we only had the resources available to fund 40% of high-priority research projects. Imagine the impact we could have if we were able to fund 100%.

Learn more

Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

Téléfundraising

Vos dons aident à financer la recherche sur le cancer et un réseau d’aide à l’échelle du pays.

Les programmes de sollicitation par téléphone (ou télémarketing) de la Société canadienne du cancer visent à obtenir un engagement de dons mensuels à long terme de la part de personnes d’un peu partout au Canada. Les dons mensuels permettent à la Société canadienne du cancer de dresser des plans à l’avance et d’assurer un financement continu pour des projets de recherche, pour de l’information et du soutien et pour des initiatives de prévention et de défense de l’intérêt public.

Comme 1 Canadien sur 2 pourrait recevoir un diagnostic de cancer au cours de sa vie, nous sommes en quête de donateurs mensuels passionnés pour soutenir notre travail essentiel. Le financement stable provenant des dons mensuels apporte un soutien pour des recherches à long terme qui sauvent des vies et appuie de l’information et un réseau d’aide qui offrent à longueur d’année des soins empreints de compassion aux Canadiens atteints de cancer, à leurs aidants, à leurs amis et à leurs familles.

Nous travaillons avec une entreprise appelée Fundraising Direct et Inspire Fundraising Solutions afin que tous nos agents de sollicitation soient formés et disposent des renseignements les plus à jour sur la Société canadienne du cancer. Ainsi, ils seront en mesure de répondre à toutes vos questions.

Joignez-vous à notre programme de dons mensuels dès aujourd’hui!

Pour en savoir plus sur notre programme de sollicitation par téléphone, consultez notre Foire aux questions ci-dessous.

Foire aux questions

A-|A|A+

Histoires

Dr Senthil Muthuswamy Des tumeurs pancréatiques expérimentales

Plus de details

Ensemble, nous pouvons réduire le fardeau du cancer

Icône – bécher

L’an dernier, avec les fonds dont nous disposions, nous avons réussi à financer seulement 40 pour cent des projets de recherche considérés comme de grandes priorités. Imaginez l’impact que nous pourrions avoir si nous étions capables d’en financer 100 pour cent.

Apprenez-en plus