You are here: 
A-|A|A+

Faye Wightman

Faye Wightman

Faye joined CCS in 2019 as Interim Executive Director for British Columbia and Yukon (BCY), a role she also held from May 2016 to December 2017. In this role, her responsibilities include leading the team, programs and operations for the BCY region.

Faye has over 35 years of non-profit experience, including several executive-level leadership roles in the health care sector. She holds a Bachelor of Science in Nursing from the University of British Columbia and is certified by the Institute of Corporate Directors.

A-|A|A+

Stories

Researcher Dr Stuart Peacock Research at the Canadian Centre for Applied Research in Cancer Control led to a new standard in leukemia testing.

Learn more

Taking action against all cancers

Icon - question mark

The latest Canadian Cancer Statistics report found that of all newly diagnosed cancers in 2017, half are expected to be lung, colorectal, breast and prostate cancers. Learn what you can do to reduce the burden of cancer.

Learn more

Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

Faye Wightman

Faye Wightman

Faye Wightman s’est jointe à la SCC en 2019 à titre de directrice générale par intérim pour la région de la Colombie-Britannique et du Yukon, un poste qu’elle avait déjà occupé de mai 2016 à décembre 2017. Ses responsabilités incluent la gestion de l’équipe, des programmes et des opérations dans cette région.

Faye a plus de 35 ans d’expérience dans le secteur à but non lucratif, dont plusieurs dans des postes de haute direction dans le secteur de la santé. Elle détient un baccalauréat en sciences infirmières de l’Université de la Colombie-Britannique et est accréditée par l’Institut des administrateurs de sociétés.

A-|A|A+

Histoires

Dr Darren Brenner L’effet du mode de vie et de l’environnement sur le cancer

Passer à l’action contre tous les cancers

Icône – point d’interrogation

Le plus récent rapport Statistiques canadiennes sur le cancer révèle que les cancers du poumon, colorectal, du sein et de la prostate devraient représenter la moitié de tous les nouveaux cas de cancer diagnostiqués en 2017. Découvrez ce que vous pouvez faire pour réduire le fardeau du cancer.

Apprenez-en plus