You are here: 
A-|A|A+

David Woollcombe

David Woollcombe

David Woollcombe is a partner and General Counsel at McCarthy Tétrault LLP, whose practice is focused on corporate law matters such as mergers and acquisitions and capital markets transactions. He regularly advises strategic and financial buyers, sellers, boards and special committees on their most important transactions.

David is a former Vice Chair and member of the board of directors of Prostate Cancer Canada. He holds a BA from Carleton University and an LLB from Queen’s University, and has taught at the Directors College, the University of Western Ontario and University of Windsor.

A-|A|A+

Stories

Carol Leuken You can’t travel with Prairie Women on Snowmobiles and not be changed.

Read more

Taking action against all cancers

Icon - question mark

The latest Canadian Cancer Statistics report found that of all newly diagnosed cancers in 2017, half are expected to be lung, colorectal, breast and prostate cancers. Learn what you can do to reduce the burden of cancer.

Learn more

Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

David Woollcombe

David Woollcombe

David Woollcombe est associé et avocat général du cabinet McCarthy Tétrault s.r.l. Sa pratique se concentre sur les questions de droit des sociétés telles que les fusions et acquisitions d’entreprises et les transactions sur le marché des valeurs mobilières. Dans le cadre de ses fonctions, il est régulièrement appelé à conseiller des acquéreurs stratégiques et financiers, vendeurs, conseils d’administration et comités spéciaux relativement à leurs transactions les plus importantes.

M. Woolcombe a été vice-président et membre du conseil d’administration de Cancer de la Prostate Canada. Il est titulaire d’un baccalauréat ès arts de l’Université Carleton et d’un baccalauréat en droit de l’Université Queen’s, et a enseigné au Directors College, à l’Université Western Ontario et à l’Université de Windsor.


A-|A|A+

Histoires

Rose-Marie LeBlanc Si je peux aider ne serait-ce qu’une personne au cours de ma vie, ça en vaut la peine.

Lisez l’histoire de Rose-Marie

Passer à l’action contre tous les cancers

Icône – point d’interrogation

Le plus récent rapport Statistiques canadiennes sur le cancer révèle que les cancers du poumon, colorectal, du sein et de la prostate devraient représenter la moitié de tous les nouveaux cas de cancer diagnostiqués en 2017. Découvrez ce que vous pouvez faire pour réduire le fardeau du cancer.

Apprenez-en plus