You are here: 
A-|A|A+

Financial statements

2018 was a remarkable year for the Canadian Cancer Society (CCS). We continued to innovate and take bold steps to ensure we are a strong organization, and that we are well positioned to improve the cancer experience by helping people live longer and enhancing their quality of life.

The financials for 2018/19 reflect our ongoing commitment to maximizing the impact of donor dollars, including lowering the amount we spend on fundraising and increasing the portion of our spending that goes toward our mission.

We look to the year ahead with optimism and determined focus, knowing we are moving closer to realizing our vision of a world where no Canadian fears cancer. With the help of our supporters, we are a force-for-life in the face of cancer.

Read our national financial statements: 

2018/2019

2017/2018

2016/2017

2015/2016

2014/2015

2013/2014

Information about our T3010
Charities are legally required to file a Registered Charity Information Return (T3010) to the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA). It discloses financial information including the CCS’s programs, fundraising activities and executive compensation. As of February 1, 2015, the CCS’s internal provincial divisions and the national office have amalgamated their business numbers under the Canada Revenue Agency. As a result, CRA no longer provides access to the regions’ separate T3010. Read our most recent T3010.

Our Impact Reports

Read our annual reports and find out how we’re making a meaningful difference to Canadians.

A-|A|A+

Stories

I want everyone to win their battles like we did. That’s why I’ve left a gift in my will to the Canadian Cancer Society.

Read Margaret's story

Taking action against all cancers

Icon - question mark

The latest Canadian Cancer Statistics report found that of all newly diagnosed cancers in 2017, half are expected to be lung, colorectal, breast and prostate cancers. Learn what you can do to reduce the burden of cancer.

Learn more

Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

États financiers

L’année 2018 a été remarquable pour la Société canadienne du cancer (SCC). Nous avons continué à innover et à prendre des mesures courageuses afin de nous assurer d’être une organisation solide et bien placée pour modifier l’histoire de cancer des personnes touchées en améliorant leur espérance de vie et leur qualité de vie.

Les finances pour 2018-2019 sont le reflet de notre engagement continu à maximiser l’impact des dollars des donateurs, incluant une diminution du coût des collectes de fonds et une augmentation de la portion de nos dépenses consacrées à notre mission.

Nous envisageons la prochaine année avec optimisme et détermination, sachant que nous nous rapprochons de la réalisation de notre vision d’un monde où aucun Canadien n’aura à craindre le cancer. Avec l’aide de nos sympathisants, nous pouvons agir contre le cancer.

Consultez nos états financiers national : 

2018-2019
2017-2018
2016-2017
2015-2016
2014-2015
2013-2014

Information concernant notre T3010

Les organismes de bienfaisance sont tenus par la loi de remettre une Déclaration annuelle de renseignements des organismes de bienfaisance (T3010) à l’Agence du revenu du Canada (ARC). Cette déclaration contient des renseignements financiers sur les programmes de la SCC, ses activités de collecte de fonds et la rémunération de ses dirigeants. Le 1er février 2015, les divisions provinciales et le bureau national de la SCC ont fusionné leurs numéros d’entreprise attribués par l’Agence du revenu du Canada. Par conséquent, l’ARC ne donne plus accès aux déclarations T3010 individuelles des régions. Consultez notre plus récente déclaration T3010.

Nos rapports d’impact

Consultez notre rapport annuel d’impact et découvrez comment nous faisons une différence significative pour les Canadiens.

A-|A|A+

Histoires

Dr John Dick Une compréhension nouvelle des cellules sanguines

Plus de details

Comment stopper le cancer avant qu’il n’apparaisse?

Découvrez comment 16 facteurs peuvent affecter votre risque de cancer et comment prendre les choses en main à l’aide de notre outil interactif – C’est ma vie! Présenté en partenariat avec Desjardins.

Apprenez-en plus