A A A

Partnerships

 

The Institute of Cancer Research (ICR) of the Canadian Institute of Health Research (CIHR)

CIHR is Canada's major federal funding agency for health research. CIHR's mandate is to "excel, according to internationally accepted standards of scientific excellence, in the creation of new knowledge and its translation into improved health for Canadians, more effective health services and products and a strengthened Canadian health-care system." CIHR consists of 13 "virtual" institutes, including the Institute of Cancer Research.
The Institute of Cancer Research (ICR) of the Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR), a member of the CCRA, recognizes the need to support research leading to increased cancer prevention. CIHR-ICR is dedicated to supporting research that reduces the burden of cancer on individuals and families through prevention strategies, screening, diagnosis, effective treatments, psychosocial support systems, and palliation. Responding to CIHR-ICR’s strategic research priority area focused on lifestyle, environment and cancer (http://www.cihr-irsc.gc.ca/e/22754.html), CIHR-ICR provided funding for additional grants within the CCS Prevention Research Grants funding opportunity in 2014 and 2015 and the CCS Knowledge to Action Grants funding opportunity in 2016 and is a partner in the 2017 Innovation, Prevention Innovation, and Knowledge to Action competitions.

Brain Canada

Brain Canada is a national non-profit organization that develops and supports collaborative, multidisciplinary, multi-institutional research across the neurosciences. Through partnering with the public, private and voluntary sectors, Brain Canada connects the knowledge and resources available in this area to accelerate neuroscience research and funding and maximize the output of Canada’s world-class scientists and researchers. Brain Canada provided funding for additional grants within the CCS Impact Grants funding opportunity in 2015 and 2016, and again in 2017 for the Innovation and Innovation to Impact competitions.

The Cole Foundation

The Cole Foundation was created in 1980 as a private initiative in Montreal to promote research and patient care in the area of pediatric and young adult leukemia and lymphoma. Following a research summit in Mont Gabriel at the end of November 2016, the Canadian Cancer Society – Quebec division and the Cole Foundation unveiled a unique partnership to implement this significant research fund to support pediatric and young adult leukemia and lymphoma research. The initiative aims to break down barriers, encourage closer collaboration between institutions, develop new research teams and promote new ideas to impact cancer.

The Cole Foundation provided funding for the CCS Impact Grants funding opportunity and the CCS-Quebec Division/Mont Gabriel Summit Research Fund (Cole Foundation) Grants in 2017.

Last modified on: September 22, 2017

A A A

Partenariats

 

L’Institut du cancer (IC) des Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada (IRSC)

Les IRSC sont le principal organisme de financement canadien pour la recherche médicale. Le mandat des IRSC est « d'exceller, conformément à des normes acceptées au niveau international en matière d'excellence scientifique, dans la production de nouvelles connaissances et de leur application pour l'amélioration de la santé des Canadiens, une plus grande efficacité des services et des produits de santé, ainsi que pour une consolidation du système de santé canadien. » Les IRSC englobent 13 instituts virtuels, dont l'Institut du cancer.

À titre de membre de l’ARCR, l’IC des IRSC reconnaît le besoin d’appuyer la recherche conduisant à une prévention accrue du cancer. L'IC est voué au soutien de la recherche visant à réduire le fardeau du cancer sur les personnes et les familles par des stratégies de prévention, le dépistage, le diagnostic, le traitement, les systèmes de soutien psychosocial et les soins palliatifs. Pour répondre à ses priorités stratégiques en matière de recherche sur le mode de vie, l’environnement et le cancer (http://www.cihr-irsc.gc.ca/e/22754.html), l’IC des IRSC a contribué au financement permettant l’octroi de subventions additionnelles par la SCC, soit les subventions de recherche en prévention en 2014 et en 2015, et les subventions des connaissances à la pratique en 2016.

La Fondation Neuro Canada

Organisme national sans but lucratif, la Fondation Neuro Canada développe et appuie la recherche collaborative, pluridisciplinaire et multi-institutionnelle dans le domaine des neurosciences. Par l’intermédiaire de partenariats avec les secteurs public, privé et bénévole, la Fondation Neuro Canada rapproche les connaissances et les ressources disponibles dans ce domaine afin d’accélérer la recherche en neurosciences, d’offrir le financement nécessaire et de maximiser le rendement des scientifiques et chercheurs canadiens de classe mondiale. En 2015, la Fondation Neuro Canada a contribué au financement permettant l’octroi de subventions additionnelles par la SCC, soit les subventions pour un impact, et elle contribuera encore à ce financement en 2016.

La Fondation Cole

La Fondation Cole a vu le jour en 1980, à Montréal, sur l’initiative d’un particulier. Elle vise à soutenir la recherche et les soins prodigués dans le domaine de la leucémie et des lymphomes chez les enfants et jeunes adultes. À l’issue d’un sommet sur la recherche qui s’est tenu à Mont-Gabriel à la fin du mois de novembre, la Division du Québec de la Société canadienne du cancer et la Fondation Cole ont annoncé qu’elles mettraient sur pied un partenariat unique visant la création de cet important fonds de recherche sur la leucémie et les lymphomes chez les enfants et jeunes adultes. L’initiative vise à franchir les barrières, à renforcer la collaboration entre les établissements dédiés à la recherche, à former de nouvelles équipes de recherche et à promouvoir de nouvelles idées pour lutter contre le cancer.

La Fondation Cole fournira des fonds pour les subventions pour un impact de la SCC en 2017.

Dernière modification le: 22 septembre 2017