Canadian Cancer Society logo
You are here: 
A-|A|A+

Bras and breast cancer

Over the past few years, there have been reports, e-mails and websites that say wearing a bra might cause breast cancer.

At this time, there is no reliable, scientific evidence that shows a link between wearing a bra and developing breast cancer. If any well-designed, peer-reviewed studies are done on this subject, the Canadian Cancer Society will review the research and the results.

The Canadian Cancer Society understands that Canadians are concerned about breast cancer, but recommends being careful when evaluating any medical information or claims on the Internet. The Internet can be a great source of information, but you should always discuss personal health concerns with a qualified health professional.

A-|A|A+

Stories

Researchers Dr Steve Manske and Dr Leia Minaker Dr Steve Manske and Dr Leia Minaker are translating evidence from tobacco research into action.

Read more

Celebrating cancer survivors at Relay For Life

Relay For Life illustration

For cancer survivors, the Canadian Cancer Society provides a unique opportunity to celebrate their courage in the fight against cancer. During hundreds of Relay For Life events across the country, thousands of survivors join together for the Survivors’ Victory Lap.

Learn more

Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

Soutiens-gorge et cancer du sein

Au cours des dernières années, des reportages, courriels et sites Web ont avancé que le port du soutien-gorge pourrait causer le cancer du sein.

Il n'existe présentement aucune preuve scientifique sérieuse démontrant un lien entre le port du soutien-gorge et le cancer du sein. Si éventuellement des études bien conçues et soumises à des évaluations scientifiques rigoureuses sont réalisées sur ce sujet, la Société canadienne du cancer en analysera les résultats.

La Société canadienne du cancer comprend l’inquiétude que suscite le cancer du sein chez les Canadiens mais elle recommande la vigilance en ce qui concerne toute information ou affirmation médicale provenant d’un site Web non reconnu. Bien que le Web puisse être une source importante d’information, vous devriez toujours discuter de votre santé avec un professionnel de la santé qualifié.

A-|A|A+

Histoires

Gordie Gosse Je ne veux pas que personne d’autre n’ait à vivre ce que j’ai vécu.

Lisez l’histoire de Gordie

Ne manquez pas la Journée de sensibilisation à la reconstruction mammaire

La Journée de sensibilisation à la reconstruction mammaire est un événement annuel GRATUIT qui vous met en lien avec des experts en reconstruction mammaire renommés afin de répondre à toutes vos questions.

Plus de 30 événements à travers le Canada!

Apprenez-en plus