Canadian Cancer Society logo
You are here: 

Bras and breast cancer

Over the past few years, there have been reports, e-mails and websites that say wearing a bra might cause breast cancer.

At this time, there is no reliable, scientific evidence that shows a link between wearing a bra and developing breast cancer. If any well-designed, peer-reviewed studies are done on this subject, the Canadian Cancer Society will review the research and the results.

The Canadian Cancer Society understands that Canadians are concerned about breast cancer, but recommends being careful when evaluating any medical information or claims on the Internet. The Internet can be a great source of information, but you should always discuss personal health concerns with a qualified health professional.



Lusomé Founder and CEO Lara Smith Seeing my sister Erin – a young mother – struggle with the emotional blow and then the physical toll of cancer treatment made me want to do something to help women feel confident.

Read Lara's story

Providing rides to cancer treatment

Illustration of car

For more than 50 years, the Canadian Cancer Society’s transportation program has enabled patients to focus their energy on fighting cancer and not on worrying about how they will get to treatment.

Learn more

Logo Société canadienne du cancer
Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

Soutiens-gorge et cancer du sein

Au cours des dernières années, des reportages, courriels et sites Web ont avancé que le port du soutien-gorge pourrait causer le cancer du sein.

Il n'existe présentement aucune preuve scientifique sérieuse démontrant un lien entre le port du soutien-gorge et le cancer du sein. Si éventuellement des études bien conçues et soumises à des évaluations scientifiques rigoureuses sont réalisées sur ce sujet, la Société canadienne du cancer en analysera les résultats.

La Société canadienne du cancer comprend l’inquiétude que suscite le cancer du sein chez les Canadiens mais elle recommande la vigilance en ce qui concerne toute information ou affirmation médicale provenant d’un site Web non reconnu. Bien que le Web puisse être une source importante d’information, vous devriez toujours discuter de votre santé avec un professionnel de la santé qualifié.

A-|A|A+

Histoires

Hannah Toutefois, pouvoir aller au camp Goodtimes tous ensemble en famille nous a aidé.

Lisez l'histoire de Hannah

Transport vers les centres de traitement du cancer

Illustration d’une automobile

Depuis plus de 50 ans, le programme de transport de la Société canadienne du cancer aide les patients à canaliser leurs énergies dans leur combat contre le cancer sans avoir à se préoccuper de trouver un moyen de se rendre à leurs traitements.

Apprenez-en plus