Canadian Cancer Society logo
You are here: 
A-|A|A+

Cops for Cancer

Police officers across the province play a leadership role in organizing the Canadian Cancer Society Cops for Cancer events by involving the community in fundraising and cancer awareness activities. The events range from head shaves in public places to participating in bike rides, such as Pedal for Hope, to organizing various school-based fundraising activities. To raise funds in the fight against cancer, event participants collect pledges from their co-workers, friends, family and community members.

Get involved

To learn more, register for an event or donate to a team or person, select the event in your local area:

Alberta Cops for Cancer

British Columbia and Yukon Cops for Cancer

Manitoba Cops for Cancer

Ontario Cops for Cancer

Quebec Cops for Cancer

Saskatchewan Cops for Cancer

A-|A|A+

Stories

Harold Johns His amazing career and legacy live on today, inspiring a new generation of scientists who are discovering new ways to harness the power of medical imaging to improve cancer diagnosis and treatment.

Read Harold's story

Clinical trial discovery improves quality of life

Illustration of test tubes

A clinical trial led by the Society’s NCIC Clinical Trials group found that men with prostate cancer who are treated with intermittent courses of hormone therapy live as long as those receiving continuous therapy.

Learn more

Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

Policiers contre le cancer

Le personnel des services de police et d’urgence continue d’aider à faire progresser le programme Policiers contre le cancer en organisant des événements partout dans la province. Il peut s’agir par exemple de rase-thons, de promenades à vélo comme « Pedal for Hope », ou encore de diverses activités de collecte de fonds dans les écoles. Pour amasser des fonds au bénéfice de la lutte contre le cancer, les participants à ces événements sollicitent des dons de la part de collègues, parents, amis et membres de la communauté.

Impliquez-vous

Pour vous inscrire, en apprendre davantage ou pour donner à une équipe ou à une personne, veuillez sélectionner l'événement dans votre région :

Québec

Ontario 

Manitoba (en anglais)

Colombie Britannique et Yukon (en anglais)

Alberta et Territoires du Nord-Ouest (en anglais)

Saskatchewan (en anglais)

A-|A|A+

Histoires

Rosemary Pedlar Lorsqu’elle a lu, dans les pages d’un journal, que la Société canadienne du cancer recherchait des bénévoles, Rosemary a tout de suite compris que c’était là sa chance de mettre le pied à l’étrier.

Lisez l’histoire de Rosemary

Ensemble, nous pouvons réduire le fardeau du cancer

Icône – bécher

L’an dernier, avec les fonds dont nous disposions, nous avons réussi à financer seulement 40 pour cent des projets de recherche considérés comme de grandes priorités. Imaginez l’impact que nous pourrions avoir si nous étions capables d’en financer 100 pour cent.

Apprenez-en plus