Stomach cancer

You are here: 

Research in stomach cancer

We are always learning more about cancer. Researchers and healthcare professionals use what they learn from research studies to develop better practices that will help prevent, find and treat stomach cancer. They are also looking for ways to improve the quality of life of people with stomach cancer.

The following is a selection of research showing promise for stomach cancer. We’ve included information from PubMed, which is the research database of the National Library of Medicine. Each research article in PubMed has an identity number (called a PMID) that links to a brief overview (called an abstract). We have also included links to abstracts of the research presented at meetings of the American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO), which are held throughout the year.

Diagnosis and prognosis

A key area of research looks at better ways to diagnose and stage stomach cancer. Researchers are also trying to find ways to help doctors predict a prognosis (the probability that the cancer can be successfully treated or that it will come back after treatment). The following is noteworthy research into diagnosis and prognosis.

Biomarkers are substances, such as proteins, genes or pieces of genetic material like DNA and RNA, that are found naturally in the body. They can be measured in body fluids like blood and urine or tissue that has been removed from the body. A gene mutation or a change in the normal amount of a biomarker can mean that a person has a certain type of cancer. Biomarker tests can help doctors predict the prognosis or response to treatment in people with stomach cancer. Researchers are looking at the following biomarkers to see if they can help doctors predict a prognosis or find out if a person with a particular biomarker would benefit from certain treatments for stomach cancer:

  • human epidermal growth factor receptor (EGFR) (Oncotarget, PMID 28199988)
  • proliferating cell nuclear antigen (PCNA) (OncoTargets and Therapy, PMID 28138255)
  • MGMT promoter methylation (Genetic Testing and Molecular Biomarkers, PMID 28384044)
  • PD-L1 (Scientific Reports, PMID 27892511)
  • microsatellite instability (ASCO, Abstract 4022)

Looking for cancer cells in washings from the peritoneal cavity may help doctors predict a prognosis for people with stomach cancer. Fluid (washings) is collected after the peritoneal cavity is rinsed with saline solution. A recent meta-analysis of 100 studies found that cancer cells in the washings means there is a greater chance that the cancer has spread to the lymph nodes, a higher risk that the cancer will come back (recur) and a higher chance of dying from stomach cancer (Clinics [Sao Paulo, Brazil], PMID 28076519).

Find out more about research in diagnosis and prognosis.

Treatment

Researchers are looking for new ways to improve treatment for stomach cancer. Advances in cancer treatment and new ways to manage the side effects from treatment have improved the outlook and quality of life for many people with cancer. The following is noteworthy research into treatment for stomach cancer.

Targeted therapy and immunotherapy

Targeted therapy uses drugs to target specific molecules (for example, proteins) inside cancer cells or on their surface. These molecules help send signals that tell cells to grow or divide. By targeting these molecules, the drugs may stop the growth and spread of cancer cells while limiting harm to normal cells.

Drugs used to treat other types of cancer may also work for stomach cancer. The following show some promise as future treatments for stomach cancer:

Immunotherapy

Immunotherapy uses natural or artificial substances that change the way cells behave. Different types of immunotherapies work in different ways. Some types kill cancer cells or control or change how they behave. Other types strengthen the body’s immune system, control symptoms or lessen side effects of treatment.

Nivolumab (Opdivo) is an immune checkpoint inhibitor that works by blocking the PD-1 checkpoint proteins so immune system cells (called T cells) attack and kill cancer cells. Research has shown that nivolumab was effective when used by itself in people with advanced stomach cancer. A recent clinical trial looked at using nivolumab alone or in combination with ipilimumab (Yervoy) in people who were treated with chemotherapy for stomach cancer that had spread to other parts of the body. Results showed that the nivolumab and ipilimumab improved overall survival slightly and had very few serious side effects (ASCO, Abstract 4014). Researchers are still trying to confirm the role nivolumab may have in treating stomach cancer.

Pembrolizumab (Keytruda) is another immune checkpoint inhibitor drug that blocks PD-1. There are ongoing clinical trials looking at the role of pembrolizumab as a treatment for stomach cancer – either by itself or part of a combination of drugs.

One recent clinical trial looked at using pembrolizumab by itself in people who already had 2 or more different chemotherapy treatments for advanced stomach cancer. The trial was designed to look at how safe and effective pembrolizumab was as a treatment. Results found the strongest response to the drug was in people with PD-1 positive tumours who had 3 previous chemotherapy treatments. There were also responses in people with PD-1 negative tumours and people who had had 4 or more chemotherapy treatments (ASCO, Abstract 4003).

Pembrolizumab with 5-FU and cisplatin was studied as the first treatment for people with advanced or metastatic stomach cancer. Results of this clinical trial showed that this treatment slowed the progression of the cancer, especially in people with PD-1 positive tumours (ASCO, Abstract 4012).

Find out more about research in targeted therapy and research in immunotherapy.

Chemotherapy

The following is noteworthy research into chemotherapy for stomach cancer.

S-1 is a drug similar to 5-fluorouracil (Adrucil, 5-FU). S-1 contains tegafur, which is a substance that cells in the body change into 5-FU. S-1 is approved for treating stomach cancer in Japan and other Asian countries, as well as in some European countries. More research is needed before it can be approved as a treatment for stomach cancer in North America. This is because more people in North America are likely to have changes in the enzymes that break down 5-FU in their bodies. These changes mean that the drug is not removed from the body very quickly, which can lead to dangerous levels of the drug in the blood that can cause serious side effects. A recent study looked at several studies that compared S-1 by itself to 5-FU or capecitabine (Xeloda) in people with advanced stomach cancer. The results suggest that there were lower numbers of serious side effects in the S-1 group. They also show that more cancers responded to S-1, no matter what geographic area the participant came from (Gastric Cancer, PMID 26754295).

The FLOT4-AIO clinical trial compared 2 chemotherapy drug combinations given before and after surgery for stomach cancer that could be removed with surgery. People were given either docetaxel (Taxotere), oxaliplatin (Eloxatin) and 5-FU with leucovorin (called FLOT) or epirubicin (Pharmorubicin), cisplatin, and capecitabine (Xeloda) or 5-FU (called ECF/ECX). Results of the trials showed that the FLOT chemotherapy showed improvement in both overall survival and progression-free survival, when compared to ECF/ECX. (ASCO, Abstract 4004).

Hyperthermic intraperitoneal chemotherapy (or HIPEC) gives heated chemotherapy drugs directly into the peritoneal cavity. Researchers are trying to find out if using HIPEC is an effective way of treating stomach cancer that has spread into the peritoneum after surgery to remove as much of the cancer as possible (International Journal of Hyperthermia, PMID 28124576). A recent review of studies notes that while surgery and HIPEC show promise in treating advanced stomach cancer, more effective drugs or better ways of giving the drugs may improve this treatment (Translational Gastroenterology and Hepatology, PMID 28138643).

Find out more about research in chemotherapy.

Surgery

The following is noteworthy research into surgery for stomach cancer.

Laparoscopic gastrectomy uses a thin, tube-like instrument called a laparoscope to remove the stomach. The surgeon inserts the laparoscope through small cuts in the abdomen, rather than using a large open incision in the abdomen to remove the stomach. Two recent reviews compared laparoscopic gastrectomy to open gastrectomy as a treatment for stomach cancer that had not spread outside the stomach. Results suggest that there was very little difference between the 2 types of surgery, including between short-term side effects, the need for blood transfusions and long-term survival. More studies are needed to provide better quality evidence that laparoscopic gastrectomy is a safe and effective alternative to open gastrectomy (Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, PMID 27030300; Surgical Oncology Clinics of North America, PMID 28279464).

Robotic gastrectomy is a type of laparoscopic surgery where the surgeon sits near the operating table and controls robotic arms to remove the stomach through several small incisions in the abdomen. People who have robotic surgery lose less blood during the operation and have shorter hospital stays compared to those who have open surgery. The specialized instruments make this approach more precise than laparoscopic surgery, but the technology for this surgery is very expensive. Researchers are studying robotic gastrectomy as a way to treat stomach cancer that has not spread outside the stomach (World Journal of Gastrointestinal Endoscopy, PMID 28101302).

More surgery after endoscopic mucosal resection (EMR) may help improve survival. EMR is a very specialized surgery used to treat small (less than 2 cm) early stage stomach cancer that has not spread beyond the inner lining of the stomach (called the mucosa). Sometimes after this type of surgery the pathologist reports that the cancer has spread farther than the mucosa. A recent study compared using more surgery after EMR when the cancer had spread farther to no more surgery. Results show that people who did not have additional surgery after EMR had significantly shorter survival times and the stomach cancer was more likely to come back (ASCO, Abstract 106).

Find out more about research in cancer surgery.

Learn more about cancer research

Researchers continue to try to find out more about stomach cancer. Clinical trials are research studies that test new ways to prevent, detect, treat or manage stomach cancer. Clinical trials provide information about the safety and effectiveness of new approaches to see if they should become widely available. Most of the standard treatments for stomach cancer were first shown to be effective through clinical trials.

Find out more about cancer research and clinical trials.

peritoneal cavity

The space between the parietal peritoneum (the membrane that lines the walls of the abdomen and pelvis) and the visceral peritoneum (the membrane that covers and supports most of the abdominal organs).

pathology

The study of disease, including causes, development and effects on the body.

The symptoms, processes or conditions of a disease.

A doctor who specializes in the causes and nature of disease is called a pathologist. Pathologists help determine diagnosis, prognosis and treatment by studying cells and tissues under a microscope and using laboratory tests.

Pathological means referring to or having to do with pathology. It can also refer to something related to or caused by a disease, as in pathological fracture.

Stories

Paulette Hicks A random act of kindness during one of the most vulnerable times in someone’s life can be powerful.

Read Paulette's story

What’s the lifetime risk of getting cancer?

Icon - 1 in 2

The latest Canadian Cancer Statistics report shows about half of Canadians are expected to be diagnosed with cancer in their lifetime.

Learn more

Cancer de l’estomac

Vous êtes ici:

Recherche sur le cancer de l'estomac

On en apprend toujours plus sur le cancer. Les chercheurs et les professionnels de la santé se servent de ce qu’ils ont appris lors des études de recherche pour élaborer de meilleures pratiques qui aideront à prévenir, à détecter et à traiter le cancer de l’estomac. Ils tentent aussi de trouver comment améliorer la qualité de vie des personnes atteintes de cette maladie.

Le texte qui suit traite de différentes recherches qui se révèlent prometteuses dans la lutte contre le cancer de l’estomac. Nous avons inclus de l’information qui provient de PubMed, la base de données de recherche de la National Library of Medicine. Chaque article scientifique de PubMed comporte un numéro d’identification (PMID) dont le lien mène à un bref résumé (Abstract, en anglais). Nous avons aussi indiqué des liens vers les résumés des recherches présentées aux réunions de l’American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO), lesquelles se tiennent tout au long de l’année.

Diagnostic et pronostic

Un domaine clé de la recherche porte sur de meilleures méthodes pour diagnostiquer et stadifier le cancer de l’estomac. Des chercheurs tentent également de trouver comment aider les médecins à établir un pronostic (probabilité que le cancer puisse être traité avec succès ou qu’il réapparaisse après le traitement). Voici des recherches importantes sur le diagnostic et le pronostic du cancer de l’estomac.

Les biomarqueurs sont des substances, comme des protéines, des gènes ou des segments de matériel génétique tels que l’ADN et l’ARN, qui sont naturellement présentes dans le corps. On peut les mesurer dans les liquides corporels comme le sang et l’urine ou encore dans les tissus qu’on a prélevés sur le corps. Une mutation génétique ou un changement de la quantité normale d’un biomarqueur peut signifier qu’une personne est atteinte d’un certain type de cancer. Le dosage des biomarqueurs peut aussi aider les médecins à établir le pronostic ou la réaction au traitement d’une personne atteinte d’un cancer de l’estomac. Des chercheurs évaluent les biomarqueurs suivants pour voir si ces substances peuvent aider les médecins à établir un diagnostic ou à déterminer si une personne présentant un biomarqueur particulier pourrait tirer profit de certains traitements du cancer de l’estomac :

  • récepteur du facteur de croissance épidermique (R-EGF) humain (Oncotarget, PMID 28199988)
  • antigène nucléaire de prolifération cellulaire (PCNA) (OncoTargets and Therapy, PMID 28138255)
  • méthylation du promoteur de MGMT (Genetic Testing and Molecular Biomarkers, PMID 28384044)
  • PD-L1 (Scientific Reports, PMID 27892511)
  • instabilité des microsatellites (ASCO, Abstract 4022)

La recherche de cellules cancéreuses dans le liquide de lavage de la cavité péritonéale peut aider les médecins à établir un pronostic pour les personnes atteintes du cancer de l’estomac. Le liquide de lavage est récolté après qu’on ait rincé la cavité péritonéale avec une solution saline. Une récente méta-analyse de 100 études a révélé que la présence de cellules cancéreuses dans le liquide de lavage signifie que le risque est plus élevé que le cancer se soit propagé aux ganglions lymphatiques, que le cancer réapparaisse (récidive) et que la personne meure du cancer de l’estomac (Clinics [Sao Paulo, Brazil], PMID 28076519).

Apprenez-en davantage au sujet de la recherche sur le diagnostic et le pronostic.

Traitement

Les chercheurs étudient de nouvelles méthodes qui pourraient améliorer le traitement du cancer de l’estomac. Les progrès effectués en traitement du cancer ainsi que les nouveaux procédés permettant de soulager les effets secondaires ont engendré une hausse de la qualité de vie et un meilleur pronostic pour de nombreuses personnes atteintes de cette maladie. Voici des recherches importantes sur le traitement du cancer de l’estomac.

Traitement ciblé et immunothérapie

Le traitement ciblé a recours à des médicaments pour cibler des molécules spécifiques, comme des protéines, présentes à la surface ou à l’intérieur des cellules cancéreuses. Ces molécules contribuent à l’envoi de signaux qui indiquent aux cellules de croître ou de se diviser. En ciblant ces molécules, les médicaments peuvent interrompre la croissance et la propagation des cellules cancéreuses tout en limitant les dommages aux cellules normales.

Les médicaments utilisés dans le traitement d’autres types de cancer peuvent aussi servir à traiter le cancer de l’estomac. Les médicaments suivants semblent prometteurs comme futurs traitements du cancer de l’estomac :

Immunothérapie

L’immunothérapie a recours à des substances naturelles ou artificielles pour modifier le comportement des cellules. Les différents types d'immunothérapie agissent différemment. Certains types détruisent les cellules cancéreuses ou bien maîtrisent ou changent le comportement de ces cellules. D’autres types renforcent le système immunitaire, soulagent les symptômes ou atténuent les effets secondaires du traitement.

Le nivolumab (Opdivo) est un inhibiteur du point de contrôle immunitaire qui agit en bloquant les protéines spécifiques du point de contrôle immunitaire PD-1 pour que les cellules du système immunitaire (lymphocytes T) attaquent et détruisent les cellules cancéreuses. La recherche a permis de constater que le nivolumab est efficace lorsqu’il est administré seul chez les personnes atteintes d’un cancer avancé de l’estomac. Un récent essai clinique a porté sur le recours au nivolumab administré seul ou en association avec l’ipilimumab (Yervoy) chez les personnes traitées à l’aide de la chimiothérapie pour un cancer de l’estomac qui s’est propagé à d’autres parties du corps. Les résultats ont montré que le nivolumab et l’ipilimumab amélioraient légèrement la survie globale et engendraient très peu d’effets secondaires graves (ASCO, Abstract 4014). Les chercheurs tentent toujours de confirmer le rôle que le nivolumab peut jouer dans le traitement du cancer de l’estomac.

Le pembrolizumab (Keytruda) est un autre inhibiteur de points de contrôle immunitaires qui bloque le PD-1. Des essais cliniques en cours portent sur le rôle du pembrolizumab comme traitement du cancer de l’estomac – administré seul ou en association avec d’autres médicaments.

Lors d’un récent essai clinique, on s’est penché sur le recours au pembrolizumab administré seul chez des personnes qui avaient déjà reçu au moins 2 traitements de chimiothérapie différents pour un cancer avancé de l’estomac. L’essai avait pour but d’évaluer l’innocuité et l’efficacité du pembrolizumab administré comme traitement. Les résultats ont révélé que la réaction la plus forte au médicament était chez les personnes dont les tumeurs étaient PD-1 positives et qui avaient reçu précédemment 3 traitements de chimiothérapie. On a également noté une réaction chez les personnes dont les tumeurs étaient PD-1 négatives et chez les personnes qui avaient reçu 4 traitements ou plus de chimiothérapie (ASCO, Abstract 4003).

L’association du pembrolizumab au 5-FU et au cisplatine a été étudiée comme premier traitement chez des personnes atteintes d’un cancer de l’estomac avancé ou métastatique. Les résultats de cet essai clinique ont montré que ce traitement ralentissait l’évolution du cancer, tout particulièrement chez les personnes dont les tumeurs étaient PD-1 positives (ASCO, Abstract 4012).

Apprenez-en davantage au sujet de la recherche sur le traitement ciblé et de la recherche en immunothérapie.

Chimiothérapie

Voici des recherches importantes sur la chimiothérapie pour le cancer de l’estomac.

Le S-1 est un agent qui ressemble au 5-fluorouracil (Adrucil, 5-FU). Le S-1 contient du tégafur, une substance que les cellules du corps transforment en 5-FU. Le S-1 est approuvé comme traitement du cancer de l’estomac au Japon et dans d’autres pays d’Asie, ainsi que dans certains pays d’Europe. On doit effectuer d'autres recherches avant que ce médicament soit approuvé comme traitement du cancer de l’estomac en Amérique du Nord. Cela s’explique par le fait qu’en Amérique du Nord, plus de personnes sont susceptibles de présenter des changements dans les enzymes qui décomposent le 5-FU dans leur corps. Ces changements ont pour conséquence que le médicament n’est pas éliminé du corps très rapidement; cela engendre un taux dangereux de ce médicament dans le sang, ce qui peut causer de graves effets secondaires. Une récente étude a porté sur plusieurs études comparant le S-1 administré seul au 5-FU ou à la capécitabine (Xeloda) chez des personnes atteintes d’un cancer de l’estomac de stade avancé. Les résultats laissent entendre que le groupe à qui on avait administré le S-1 a éprouvé moins d’effets secondaires graves. Les résultats montrent aussi que plus de cancers ont réagi au S-1, peu importe la région géographique d’où venaient les participants (Gastric Cancer, PMID 26754295).

Lors de l’essai clinique FLOT4-AIO, on a comparé 2 associations chimiothérapeutiques administrées avant et après une intervention chirurgicale pratiquée pour un cancer de l’estomac qui pouvait être retiré par chirurgie. On a administré aux personnes participantes soit l’association composée de 5-FU, leucovorine, oxaliplatine (Eloxatin) et docétaxel (Taxotere) (protocole appelé FLOT), soit l’association composée d’épirubicine (Pharmorubicin), cisplatine, et 5-FU ou capécitabine (Xeloda) (protocole appelé ECF/ECX). Les résultats de l’essai ont montré que le protocole chimiothérapeutique FLOT engendrait une amélioration de la survie globale ainsi que de la survie sans évolution, en comparaison au protocole ECF/ECX (ASCO, Abstract 4004).

La chimiothérapie hyperthermique intrapéritonéale (CHIP) consiste à administrer des agents chimiothérapeutiques chauffés directement dans la cavité péritonéale. Les chercheurs tentent de savoir si le recours à la CHIP est un moyen efficace de traiter le cancer de l’estomac qui s’est propagé au péritoine à la suite d’une chirurgie pratiquée pour enlever autant de cancer que possible (International Journal of Hyperthermia, PMID 28124576). Une récente analyse de plusieurs études a permis de constater que même si la chirurgie et la CHIP sont prometteuses pour le traitement du cancer avancé de l’estomac, on pourrait améliorer ce traitement par le recours à des médicaments plus efficaces ou à de meilleures méthodes d’administration de ces médicaments (Translational Gastroenterology and Hepatology, PMID 28138643).

Apprenez-en davantage au sujet de la recherche sur la chimiothérapie.

Chirurgie

Voici des recherches importantes sur la chirurgie du cancer de l’estomac.

Lors de la gastrectomie par laparoscopie, on se sert d’un instrument mince semblable à un tube, appelé laparoscope, pour enlever l’estomac. Le chirurgien insère le laparoscope à travers de petites coupures pratiquées dans l’abdomen, plutôt que par une grande incision pratiquée dans l’abdomen pour enlever l’estomac. Deux récentes analyses ont comparé la gastrectomie par laparoscopie et la gastrectomie par chirurgie ouverte comme traitement du cancer de l’estomac qui ne s’est pas propagé à l’extérieur de l’estomac. Les résultats laissent entendre qu’il n’y avait que très peu de différences entre les 2 types de chirurgie, y compris relativement aux effets secondaires à court terme, à la nécessité de transfusions sanguines et à la survie à long terme. On doit faire plus d'études pour obtenir des preuves de meilleure qualité que la gastrectomie par laparoscopie est une solution de rechange sûre et efficace à la gastrectomie par chirurgie ouverte (Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, PMID 27030300; Surgical Oncology Clinics of North America, PMID 28279464).

La gastrectomie robotique est un type de chirurgie par laparoscopie au cours de laquelle le chirurgien s’assoit près de la table d'opération et dirige les bras robotiques pour enlever l'estomac à travers plusieurs petites incisions pratiquées dans l’abdomen. Les personnes qui ont une chirurgie robotique perdent moins de sang durant l’intervention et ont une durée d’hospitalisation plus courte comparativement aux personnes qui ont une chirurgie ouverte. Les instruments spécialisés rendent cette approche plus précise que la chirurgie par laparoscopie, mais la technologie pour cette chirurgie est très dispendieuse. Les chercheurs évaluent la gastrectomie robotique comme méthode de traitement du cancer de l’estomac qui ne s’est pas propagé à l’extérieur de l’estomac (World Journal of Gastrointestinal Endoscopy, PMID 28101302).

Pratiquer plus de chirurgies après unerésection muqueuse endoscopique (RME) pourrait aider à améliorer la survie. La résection muqueuse endoscopique (RME) est une chirurgie très spécialisée qui permet de traiter un petit (moins de 2 cm) cancer de l'estomac précoce qui ne s'est pas propagé au-delà du revêtement interne de l’estomac (muqueuse). Après ce type de chirurgie, le pathologiste rapporte parfois que le cancer s’est propagé plus loin que la muqueuse. Lors d’une récente étude, on a comparé le recours à plus de chirurgies après une RME lorsque le cancer s’est propagé plus loin à aucune autre chirurgie. Les résultats montrent que les personnes qui n’ont pas reçu de chirurgie additionnelle à la suite d’une RME ont eu une durée de vie considérablement plus courte et leur cancer de l’estomac était plus susceptible de réapparaître (ASCO, Abstract 106).

Apprenez-en davantage au sujet de la recherche sur la chirurgie du cancer.

Pour en apprendre davantage sur la recherche sur le cancer

Les chercheurs tentent toujours d’en savoir davantage sur le cancer de l’estomac. L’essai clinique est une étude de recherche lors de laquelle on évalue de nouvelles façons de prévenir, de détecter, de traiter ou de soulager le cancer de l’estomac. L’essai clinique permet d'obtenir des renseignements sur l'innocuité et l'efficacité de nouvelles approches afin de déterminer si elles doivent être offertes à plus grande échelle. La plupart des traitements standards du cancer de l’estomac ont d'abord démontré leur efficacité en essai clinique.

Apprenez-en davantage au sujet de la recherche sur le cancer et des essais cliniques.

cavité péritonéale

Espace compris entre le péritoine pariétal (membrane qui tapisse les parois de l’abdomen et du bassin) et le péritoine viscéral (membrane qui recouvre et soutient la plupart des organes dans l’abdomen).

pathologie

Étude des maladies, dont leurs causes, leur évolution et leurs effets sur le corps.

Symptômes, processus ou manifestations d’une maladie.

Un médecin spécialisé dans la détermination des causes et de la nature des maladies est appelé pathologiste. Le pathologiste aide à préciser le diagnostic, le pronostic et le traitement d’une maladie en étudiant au microscope les cellules et les tissus prélevés et en faisant des tests de laboratoire.

Le terme pathologique désigne tout ce qui est relatif à la pathologie. Il peut aussi se rapporter à quelque chose qui est lié à une maladie ou causé par une maladie, comme une fracture pathologique.

Histoires

Le Dr Stuart Peacock, chercheur, Canadian Centre for Applied Research in Cancer Control Une étude menée au Canadian Centre for Applied Research in Cancer Control a donné lieu à une nouvelle norme d’analyse pour la leucémie.

Plus de details

Financer des projets de recherche de calibre international

Icône – papier

Le cancer touche tous les Canadiens, mais ensemble, nous pouvons réduire le fardeau en investissant dans la recherche et la prévention. Découvrez l’impact de la recherche que nous finançons.

Apprenez-en plus