You are here: 
A-|A|A+

Stephen Whitehead

Stephen is Managing Partner of the Ottawa office of the international business law and litigation firm of Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP. He practices primarily in the areas of communications and business law, and is consistently recognized by independent international and national guides as a leading lawyer in telecommunications, media and technology.

Stephen began his volunteer activities with the Canadian Cancer Society in 2003 as a member of the sponsorship committee of the Nepean Relay For Life. He is past Chair of the Ottawa Advisory Board, which was comprised of leadership volunteers of the Ottawa Community Office of the Society. He has also enjoyed participating as a team member in the Nepean Relay For Life. Stephen joined the Ontario Board of the Society in 2010 as the Regional Representative for Ontario East, and currently serves as a Vice Chair and member of the Executive Committee of the Ontario board.

Stephen lives in Ottawa with his wife Karen. They have three adult children.

A-|A|A+

Stories

Harold Johns His amazing career and legacy live on today, inspiring a new generation of scientists who are discovering new ways to harness the power of medical imaging to improve cancer diagnosis and treatment.

Read Harold's story

Help for smokers trying to quit

Illustration of no smoking symbol

It’s okay to need help to quit smoking. The Canadian Cancer Society is here to support people who are ready to quit and even those people who aren’t ready.

Learn more

Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

Stephen Whitehead

Stephen est associé directeur dans le cabinet d’avocats Fasken Martineau DuMoulin, spécialisé en droit international des affaires. Il pratique surtout dans les domaines des communications et du droit des affaires et est souvent reconnu par les guides indépendants internationaux et nationaux comme étant un avocat de premier rang dans les domaines des télécommunications, des médias et de la technologie.

Stephen a commencé ses activités bénévoles auprès de la Société canadienne du cancer en 2003 en tant que membre du comité des commandites du Relais pour la vie de Nepean. Il est ancien président du conseil d’administration du bureau communautaire d’Ottawa de la Société. Il a également participé comme membre d’une équipe au Relais pour la vie de Nepean. Stephen fait partie du conseil de la Division de l'Ontario de la Société depuis 2010 en tant que représentant régional pour l'Est de l'Ontario et est présentement vice-président et membre du Comité exécutif du conseil de la Division de l'Ontario.

Stephen vit à Ottawa avec son épouse Karen. Ils ont trois enfants adultes.

A-|A|A+

Histoires

La Dre Jean Marshall, chercheuse La Dre Jean Marshall étudie une nouvelle stratégie prometteuse pour mettre le cancer du sein en échec.

Plus de details

Accès aux services offerts dans votre communauté

Illustration de maisons côte à côte

Le répertoire de services à la communauté de la Société canadienne du cancer aide les personnes atteintes de cancer et leurs familles à trouver les services et programmes disponibles dans leur communauté.

Apprenez-en plus