You are here: 
A-|A|A+

Stephen Baron

Currently as Immediate Past Chair and Chair, Nominating & Governance Committee, Stephen has been an involved volunteer with CCS for 14 years. In addition, he is an active member of CCS’s Comprehensive Campaign. During his many years on Ontario Division Board of Directors he has had previous roles as Ontario Treasurer and Chair of Finance Committee. Stephen has also been active at the regional level, selling daffodils, door-to-door campaign, and raising funds through Relay For Life and running.

He is currently Head of Finance, Operations and Technology, RBC Capital Markets and RBC Wealth Management. Previously, Stephen was an active member in his synagogue leadership and he has served on the Board of Directors for children's summer camps. Stephen lives in South Central region with his wife, Karen, is a proud father of three wonderful children and practices a healthy lifestyle of running, biking, and skiing.

A-|A|A+

Stories

Morgan Smith Even though we are high school students, we were able to raise so much money for the Canadian Cancer Society. It just goes to show what can happen when a small group of people come together for a great cause.

Read Morgan's story

Great progress has been made

Icon - arrow

Some cancers, such as thyroid and testicular, have survival rates of over 90%. Other cancers, such as pancreatic, brain and esophageal, continue to have very low survival rates.

Learn more

Logo Société canadienne du cancer
Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

Stephen Baron, président sortant

Présentement président sortant et président du Comité des candidatures et de la gouvernance, Stephen est bénévole auprès de la Société depuis 14 ans. De plus, il est un membre actif de la « Comprehensive Campaign ». Pendant ses nombreuses années au sein du conseil d’administration, il a occupé les postes de trésorier et de président du comité des finances de la Division de l’Ontario. Stephen a également été actif au niveau régional en vendant des jonquilles, en faisant du porte-à-porte et en recueillant des fonds par le biais du Relais pour la vie.

Il est présentement chef du service des finances chez RBC Marchés des Capitaux et Gestion de patrimoine canadien, Technologie et exploitations. Stephen a déjà été membre actif de sa synagogue et a fait partie du conseil d’administration de camps d’été pour enfants. Stephen vit dans la région du centre-sud avec son épouse Karen et leurs trois enfants et il profite d'un mode de vie sain en courant, faisant du vélo et du ski.

A-|A|A+

Histoires

Robert Heimbecker Les enfants ne devraient pas s’inquiéter à propos de chirurgie et de chimiothérapie.

Plus de details

Information sur le cancer dans plus de cent langues

Illustration d’un point d’interrogation

Le Service d’information sur le cancer (SIC) de la Société canadienne du cancer est le seul service téléphonique national, bilingue et sans frais au Canada à offrir de l’information sur le cancer dans plus de cent langues.

Apprenez-en plus