Canadian Cancer Society logo
You are here: 
A-|A|A+

Sharon Chandler

Sharon Chandler has over 20 years’ experience managing public and corporate pension plans in the areas of governance, pension policy and communications. She retired in 2010 as Chief Operations Officer from the Colleges of Applied Arts and Technology (CAAT) Pension Plan, a $5 billion jointly trusteed public sector pension plan in Toronto, Ontario where she was responsible for board and plan governance, pension policy and operations.

She has extensive industry experience in advocacy, public policy and governance with the Association of Canadian Pension Management, the Canadian Pension and Benefits Institute, the Humber College Employee Benefits Centre and the Toronto Board of Trade Pension Policy Committee. She is a former board committee member, course developer and instructor for a US-based HR association.

Currently, she serves the Canadian Cancer Society as a member of the Society’s Finance Audit and Risk Management Committee and as a member of the Ontario Board as Regional Representative – Toronto Region. She is also a founding member of the Ontario Public Issues Team.

She has a BA from the University of Manitoba and certificates in investments, pensions and benefits, and compensation from the Harvard University Executive Development Program and the Institute of Corporate Directors.

A-|A|A+

Stories

Tyler Cook This research saved my life and my sister’s life. Without it, stomach cancer would have wiped out most of our family.

Read Tyler's story

Celebrating cancer survivors at Relay For Life

Relay For Life illustration

For cancer survivors, the Canadian Cancer Society provides a unique opportunity to celebrate their courage in the fight against cancer. During hundreds of Relay For Life events across the country, thousands of survivors join together for the Survivors’ Victory Lap.

Learn more

Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

Sharon M. Chandler

Sharon Chandler a plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans la gestion des régimes de retraite public et d’entreprise dans les domaines de la gouvernance, des politiques relatives aux pensions et des communications. Elle a pris sa retraite en 2010 de son poste de directrice de l’exploitation du régime de retraite des Collèges d’arts appliqués et de technologie, un régime de retraite de 5 milliards de dollars du secteur public administré conjointement à Toronto, Ontario, où elle était responsable de la gouvernance du conseil et du régime, des politiques relatives aux pensions et de l’exploitation.

Elle possède une grande expérience de l’industrie dans les domaines de la défense de l’intérêt public, des politiques publiques et de la gouvernance auprès de L’Association canadienne des administrateurs des régimes de retraite, de l’Institut canadien de la retraite et des avantages sociaux, du Humber College Employee Benefits Centre et du Toronto Board of Trade Pension Policy Committee. Elle a déjà fait parti du conseil d'administration, été conceptrice de cours et instructrice au sein d'une association de ressources humaines américaines.

Elle est présentement membre du comité de vérification et de gestion du risque de la Société et fait parti du conseil de l’Ontario en tant que membre hors cadre. Elles est aussi un des membres fondateurs de l’équipe de défense de l’intérêt public de l'Ontario. 

Elle possède un B.A. de l’Université du Manitoba et des certificats en investissements, pensions et avantages sociaux, et rémunération du Harvard University Executive Development Program et de l’Institut des administrateurs de sociétés.

A-|A|A+

Histoires

Heather Moyes J’encourage toutes les femmes, jeunes et moins jeunes, à bien connaître leur corps.

Lisez l’histoire de Heather

Création d’une stratégie nationale pour les proches aidants

Illustration d’aidants

La Société canadienne du cancer fait pression auprès du gouvernement fédéral afin qu’il adopte une stratégie nationale pour les aidants, de telle sorte que cet important groupe de personnes bénéficie d’un meilleur soutien financier.

Apprenez-en plus