You are here: 
A-|A|A+

Pierre B. Lafrenière

Pierre Lafreniere

Pierre B. Lafrenière is the Executive Vice-President of FTM Synergis Capital,a firm specialized in mergers & acquisitions as well as corporate finance transactions. In addition to the CCS, he sits on the board of Fondaction as an independent member (where he is also a member of the executive committee) and chairs the audit committee of the Quebec Bar. He is also a part of different business advisory committees. Previously, he was Executive Vice-President, Major Accounts Financing and Mandates at Investissement Québec.

A member of the Quebec Bar and the Canadian Bar Association, Pierre B. Lafrenière holds a Law degree and an international MBA with a specialization in financial services and insurance awarded jointly by three renowned universities, namely Vlerick Leuven Gent Management School in Belgium, Université de Saint-Gallen in Switzerland and HEC Montréal. He has the designation of administrateur de société certifié from the Collège des administrateurs de société and is also recognized as a Chartered Director.

In the course of his career, Mr. Lafrenière has taught at one of the École du Barreau du Québec’s professional training centres and lectured at the Association des économistes québécois (ASDEQ) as well as the Canadian Bar Association. He is also a chartered arbitrator certified by the Centre d’arbitrage national et international du Québec

Mr. Lafrenière is recognized, among other things, for his ability to mobilize diverse parties to achieve efficiency in operations. He also possesses a solid experience in matters of governance

“My involvement with the Canadian Cancer Society is important to me and I would like to share my experience with the organization by supporting its board of directors in strategic decisions designed to do more in the fight against cancer and ultimately eradicate this terrible disease called cancer.”

A-|A|A+

Stories

Dr Connie Eaves Tracking how stem cells grow

Access to services in your community

Illustration of houses side-by-side

The Canadian Cancer Society’s Community Services Locator helps cancer patients and their families find the services and programs they need in their community.

Learn more

Logo Société canadienne du cancer
Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

Pierre B. Lafrenière

Pierre Lafreniere

Pierre B. Lafrenière occupe actuellement le poste de vice-président exécutif chez FTM Synergis Capital, une firme spécialisée en fusions et acquisitions d`entreprises. Elle offre également des services de restructuration. Outre la SCC, il siège notamment au conseil d’administration de Fondaction comme membre indépendant (où il est également membre du comité exécutif), et comme président du comité d’audit du Barreau du Québec. Il fait également partie de différents comités aviseurs en entreprise. Antérieurement, il occupait le poste de premier vice-président au financement des comptes majeurs et mandats chez Investissement Québec.

Membre du Barreau du Québec et de l'Association du Barreau canadien, Pierre B. Lafrenière possède une licence en droit et détient un MBA international spécialisé en services financiers et assurances, géré par trois universités reconnues, soit la Vlerick Leuven Gent Management School en Belgique, l’Université de Saint-Gallen en Suisse et HEC Montréal. Il est possède également le titre d’administrateur de société certifié, délivré par le Collège des administrateurs de société et porte également le titre de Chartered Director.

Au cours de sa carrière, Me Lafrenière a notamment enseigné au centre de formation professionnelle de Montréal de l’École du Barreau du Québec et a été conférencier à l’Association des économistes québécois (ASDEQ) et à l’Association du Barreau canadien. Il est arbitre agréé par le Centre d’arbitrage national et international du Québec.

Me Lafrenière se distingue entre autres, par sa grande capacité à rallier divers intervenants afin d’assurer un fonctionnement efficace. Il possède également une solide expertise en matière de gouvernance.

« Mon implication auprès de la Société canadienne du cancer est importante et je souhaite faire bénéficier cet organisme de mon expérience en épaulant le conseil d’administration dans les décisions stratégiques qui nous permettront d’en faire encore plus avec comme objectif ultime l’élimination de cette maladie qu’est le cancer. »

A-|A|A+

Histoires

La Dre Miriam Rosin, chercheuse Les recherches de la Dre Miriam Rosin aident à mieux comprendre le lien entre le papillomavirus et le cancer de la cavité buccale.

Plus de details

Comment stopper le cancer avant qu’il n’apparaisse?

Découvrez l’impact de vos habitudes de vie sur le risque de cancer et voyez comment prendre les choses en main à l’aide de notre outil interactif – C’est ma vie!

Apprenez-en plus