You are here: 
A-|A|A+

Mark Robinson

Mark-Robinson

Mark Robinson of Oakville, Ontario is a chartered accountant and partner with Deloitte & Touche LLP. He is a member of the firm’s executive committee and is the Managing Partner for Global Services and Relationships. Mark has spent his entire career working in a client service oriented national partnership, where building consensus and collaborating with many constituencies are fundamental to success. Mark has a strong history of volunteering with many community and professional service organizations, in roles including volunteer fundraising, event organization, and Board participation.

“My life has been significantly impacted by cancer. Too many Canadians can make the same claim. Although more are winning the fight, there are still too few survivors. I have seen the positive effects arising from improvements in treatment and the quality of life offered to cancer patients. I find their approach to life motivational and have come to a point in time in my life where I am very inspired to both contribute personally and leverage my experiences to help in the eradication of the disease.”

A-|A|A+

Stories

Now I know that I will help someone with cancer even after I’m gone. It’s a footprint I want to leave behind me.

Read Barbara's story

Taking action against all cancers

Icon - question mark

The latest Canadian Cancer Statistics report found that of all newly diagnosed cancers in 2017, half are expected to be lung, colorectal, breast and prostate cancers. Learn what you can do to reduce the burden of cancer.

Learn more

Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

Mark Robinson

Mark-Robinson

Mark Robinson, de Oakville, en Ontario, est comptable agréé et associé chez Deloitte & Touche s.r.l. Il est membre du comité exécutif de la firme et associé directeur des services et relations à l’international. M. Robinson a toujours œuvré dans un cadre de partenariat national orienté vers le service au client, où la réussite repose sur la création de consensus et la collaboration entre les divers intervenants concernés. Il possède une vaste expérience de bénévole auprès de nombreuses organisations communautaires et professionnelles, que ce soit pour la collecte de fonds, l’organisation d’événements ou la participation au conseil d’administration.

« Le cancer a eu des répercussions majeures dans ma vie, et c’est vrai pour trop de Canadiens. Même si de plus en plus de gens sortent victorieux de leur combat, trop peu encore survivent au cancer. J’ai été témoin des effets positifs qu’a engendré l’amélioration des traitements et de la qualité de vie pour les personnes atteintes de cancer. L’attitude de ces personnes face à la vie me motive et j’en suis à un stade de mon cheminement où j’ai très envie de contribuer personnellement à éradiquer la maladie en mettant à profit mon expérience. »

A-|A|A+

Histoires

Sophie Lebel Ma famille est fière du travail que j’accomplis pour amener des changements positifs dans la vie des gens.

Lisez l’histoire de Dre Lebel

Information sur le cancer dans plus de cent langues

Illustration d’un point d’interrogation

Le Service d’information sur le cancer (SIC) de la Société canadienne du cancer est le seul service téléphonique national, bilingue et sans frais au Canada à offrir de l’information sur le cancer dans plus de cent langues.

Apprenez-en plus