Canadian Cancer Society logo
You are here: 

Marc Généreux

Marc Généreux

Marc Généreux is a partner with the law firm Fasken Martineau DuMoulin in Montreal, Quebec. Mr Généreux has been involved with the Canadian Cancer Society for the past 16 years. He has held senior leadership volunteer positions at both the divisional and national levels, serving on the Board of Directors of the Quebec Division between 1997 and 2007 in executive positions, including president. As a member of the Society’s national Board of Directors, Mr Généreux helped to plan and host a pan-Canadian meeting in Montreal that brought together Society staff and volunteers to create a strategy to help steer the work of the organization. He played a key role in the Society’s integration with the former National Cancer Institute of Canada (NCIC) and has helped to develop strategies for revenue growth.

“On the dawn of the Society’s 75th anniversary, and as the Society’s new chair of the national board, I invite everyone to choose the Canadian Cancer Society as their cancer charity – the place to donate, volunteer and work – so that we can continue to strive to achieve the Society’s mission which will lead to a world where no Canadian fears cancer.”



Eleanor Rudd We realize that our efforts cannot even be compared to what women face when they hear the words ... ‘you have cancer.’

Read more

Facing the financial burden of cancer

Illustration of coins

The Canadian Cancer Society provides helpful information about government income programs, financial resources and other resources available to families struggling to make sense of the personal financial burden they face.

Learn more

Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

Marc Généreux

Marc Généreux

Marc Généreux, de Montréal, au Québec, est actuellement associé principal chez Fasken Martineau DuMoulin et participe à l’œuvre de la Société canadienne du cancer depuis 1996. De 1997 à 2007, M. Généreux a été un dirigeant bénévole très actif, tant au niveau divisionnaire que national.Il a occupé diverses fonctions au sein du conseil d’administration de la Division du Québec, y compris comme président. À titre de membre du conseil d’administration national de la Société, M. Généreux a participé à l’organisation et à la tenue d’une réunion pancanadienne à Montréal, où employés et bénévoles de la Société ont uni leurs efforts afin d’élaborer une stratégie en vue d’orienter l’action de l’organisation. Il a joué un rôle important dans l’intégration de l’INCC et a aidé à l’élaboration de stratégies pour l’accroissement des revenus.

« À titre de président du conseil d’administration de la Société canadienne du cancer et à l’aube de son 75e anniversaire, je vous invite tous à adopter la Société canadienne du cancer comme votre organisme de bienfaisance dédié au cancer en y faisant des dons, du bénévolat et en y travaillant. Ainsi, nous pourrons poursuivre la mission de la Société et faire en sorte qu’un jour, aucun Canadien, aucune Canadienne n’ait à craindre le cancer. »

A-|A|A+

Histoires

Le Dr Christopher O’Callaghan, chercheur, Groupe canadien des essais sur le cancer Le Groupe canadien des essais sur le cancer fait grimper le taux de survie au glioblastome chez les aînés.

Plus de details

Achetez une épinglette jonquille

une épinglette jonquille

La jonquille symbolise la force et le courage déployés pour lutter contre le cancer. Procurez-vous une épinglette jonquille et portez-la en avril en signe de solidarité envers les Canadiens touchés par le cancer.

Apprenez-en plus