Canadian Cancer Society logo
You are here: 
A-|A|A+

Lisa Coulman

Lisa is an assurance partner with PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP (PwC). She completed a secondment in the firm’s National Auditing and Accounting Department and a secondment in PwC’s San Jose office located in California (Silicon Valley) during the technology boom from 1999–2001.

Lisa has volunteered with the Canadian Cancer Society since 1995. She volunteers to fight the cancer battle on behalf of all of her friends and family members who are cancer survivors or who lost their battle with cancer. She has been a unit and regional treasurer, a regional president and a Finance Committee member. Lisa has been the Chair of the Audit Committee and continues to be a Board member for Ontario Division. In the community, Lisa has sold daffodils, volunteered at Relay For Life and sat on several research grant panels as a lay person.

Lisa lives in Brampton with her family and strives for a healthy lifestyle with regular weekly fitness sessions and a good work/home life balance to ensure she spends quality time with her husband and their two children, Isabelle, age 13, and Sergei, age 8. During the winter season Lisa enjoys skiing at Caledon Ski Club and during the summer season spends every possible moment at her cottage in Southampton on Lake Huron.

A-|A|A+

Stories

Mary Antonenko We all need our own personal support system, but no matter how good your own personal support system is, it’s not the same as connecting with other survivors.

Read Mary's story

Providing rides to cancer treatment

Illustration of car

For more than 50 years, the Canadian Cancer Society’s transportation program has enabled patients to focus their energy on fighting cancer and not on worrying about how they will get to treatment.

Learn more

Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

Lisa Coulman

Lisa est une partenaire en assurance chez PwC. Elle a terminé un détachement au sein du département national de vérification et comptabilité de la société et un autre au bureau de San Jose en Californie (Silicon Valley) pendant le boom des technologies de 1999 à 2001.

Lisa fait du bénévolat pour la Société canadienne du cancer depuis 1995. Elle fait du bénévolat pour lutter contre le cancer au nom de tous ses amis et membres de sa famille qui sont des survivants du cancer ou qui ont perdu leur combat. Elle a été trésorière d’une unité et d’une région, présidente régionale et membre du Comité des finances. Lisa a été présidente du Comité de vérification et continue à fait partie du conseil d’administration de la Division de l’Ontario. Dans la communauté, Lisa a vendu des jonquilles, a fait du bénévolat pour le Relais pour la vie et a fait partie de plusieurs comités d’étude des demandes de subvention en tant que non-chercheur.

Lisa vit à Brampton avec sa famille et s’efforce d’avoir un mode de vie sain en incorporant des sessions régulières d’entraînement et en essayant d’équilibrer sa vie professionnelle et familiale afin de passer du temps de qualité avec son mari et ses deux enfants, Isabelle âgée de 13 ans et Sergei âgé de 8 ans qui a été adopté de la Russie en 2008. En hiver, Lisa aime skier au club de ski de Caledon et l’été, elle essaie de passer le plus de temps possible à son chalet de Southhampton sur le lac Huron avec son mari et leurs enfants ainsi qu’avec d’autres membres de la famille et amis.

A-|A|A+

Histoires

Nikki Ross Agir comme bénévole durant le Mois de la jonquille est une façon amusante d’afficher son soutien envers les personnes atteintes de cancer et les survivants.

Lisez l’histoire de Nikki

Faire avancer la lutte contre le cancer

Icône – flèche

Le taux de survie au cancer après cinq ans a augmenté, passant de 25 pour cent dans les années 1940 à 60 pour cent aujourd’hui.

Apprenez-en plus