Canadian Cancer Society logo
You are here: 

Linda Penn

Linda Penn (PhD) is a cancer research scientist who focuses her research on the molecular basis of cancer, and the development and application of novel anti-cancer therapeutics. She serves as Member at Large on the Board of Directors for the Canadian Cancer Society – Ontario Division and is also appointed as Canada Research Chair in Molecular Oncology. Linda is a scientific advisor on several national and international review panels, and is on several journal editorial boards.

Linda has recently been appointed as Director of UHN’s Office of Research Trainees (ORT). She is also a professor in the Medical Biophysics department at the University of Toronto and Senior Scientist at the Princess Margaret Cancer Centre (formerly the Ontario Cancer Institute).

Linda is a grateful recipient of CCS-funded research grants and has made regular presentations to the lay public on the latest developments in cancer research.



Photo of Claude Perreault Dr Perreault identified new molecules that may help make immunotherapies work for more people.

Read more

Celebrating cancer survivors at Relay For Life

Relay For Life illustration

For cancer survivors, the Canadian Cancer Society provides a unique opportunity to celebrate their courage in the fight against cancer. During hundreds of Relay For Life events across the country, thousands of survivors join together for the Survivors’ Victory Lap.

Learn more

Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

Linda Penn

Linda Penn (Ph. D.) est une scientifique du domaine de la recherche sur le cancer dont la recherche se concentre sur le fondement moléculaire du cancer et sur le développement et l’utilisation de nouvelles thérapies contre le cancer. Linda est membre hors cadre du conseil d’administration de la Société canadienne du cancer, Division de l’Ontario, et est aussi titulaire d’une chaire de recherche du Canada en oncologie moléculaire. Linda est conseillère scientifique auprès de plusieurs comités de révision nationaux et internationaux et fait partie des comités de rédaction de plusieurs revues médicales.

Linda a récemment été nommée directrice du Office of Research Trainees du University Health Network. Elle est également professeure au département de biophysique médicale de l’Université de Toronto et scientifique chevronnée au Centre de cancérologie Princess Margaret (anciennement Institut ontarien du cancer/Princess Margaret Hospital).

Linda est une des récipiendaires des subventions de la Société canadienne du cancer et a fait des présentations régulièrement pour expliquer au public les derniers progrès de la recherche sur le cancer.

A-|A|A+

Histoires

Stephanie Hermsen Grâce au financement de la Société canadienne du cancer, on a fait des pas de géant dans la recherche sur le rétinoblastome, et Liam n’aura pas à vivre ce que moi, j’ai vécu.

Lisez l’histoire de Stephanie

Faire avancer la lutte contre le cancer

Icône – flèche

Le taux de survie au cancer après cinq ans a augmenté, passant de 25 pour cent dans les années 1940 à 60 pour cent aujourd’hui.

Apprenez-en plus