Canadian Cancer Society logo
You are here: 
A-|A|A+

Jean-Luc Trahan

Jean-Luc Trahan

Chairman of the Commission des partenaires du marché du travail (CPMT), Jean-Luc Trahan began his career in the advertising industry. He served as Assistant Chief of Staff at the Ministère de l’Industrie, du Commerce, de la Science et de la Technologie, as Chief of the Staff and the Executive Committee of the Ville de Montréal and as President and Chief Executive Officer of Manufacturiers et Exportateurs du Québec. His career experiences have enabled him to hone his expertise in strategy, marketing, communication and reputation management.

Over the years, Mr. Trahan has been involved with different boards of directors for organizations, such as Manufacturiers et Exportateurs du Québec, the Fondation Père‑Ménard and the American Marketing Association (Montreal chapter). He has also sat on the Community Advisory Committee at Aéroports de Montréal. “I only recently became involved with the Canadian Cancer Society and I intend to make my knowledge available to the board members so that we can help advance the fight against cancer.”

A-|A|A+

Stories

Mary Antonenko We all need our own personal support system, but no matter how good your own personal support system is, it’s not the same as connecting with other survivors.

Read Mary's story

Celebrating cancer survivors at Relay For Life

Relay For Life illustration

For cancer survivors, the Canadian Cancer Society provides a unique opportunity to celebrate their courage in the fight against cancer. During hundreds of Relay For Life events across the country, thousands of survivors join together for the Survivors’ Victory Lap.

Learn more

Logo Société canadienne du cancer
Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

Jean-Luc Trahan

Jean-Luc Trahan

Président de la Commission des partenaires du marché du travail (CPMT), Jean-Luc Trahan a débuté sa carrière dans le milieu publicitaire. Il a été directeur adjoint de cabinet au ministère de l’Industrie, du Commerce, de la Science et de la Technologie, chef de cabinet et du comité exécutif de la ville de Montréal ainsi que PDG des Manufacturiers et Exportateurs du Québec. Il a développé au cours des années une compétence en stratégie, marketing, communication et gestion de la réputation.

Au fil des ans, il s’est impliqué au sein de différents conseils d’administration tels que le conseil des Manufacturiers et Exportateurs du Québec, la Fondation Père-Ménard, l’American Marketing Association, chapitre de Montréal, ainsi qu’au sein du comité consultatif communautaire d’Aéroports de Montréal. « Mon implication à la Société canadienne du cancer est récente et j’ai l’intention de mettre mes connaissances à la disposition des membres du conseil afin que nous puissions faire avancer la lutte contre le cancer ».

A-|A|A+

Histoires

Dr Vuk Stambolic Le Dr Vuk Stambolic et ses collègues se penchent sur la capacité d’un médicament antidiabétique à combattre le cancer.

Plus de details

Réconfort et sollicitude des bénévoles

Illustration de bénévoles

Dans les centres régionaux de cancer, les maisons d’hébergement et les hôpitaux communautaires, des milliers de bénévoles de la Société canadienne du cancer apportent leur soutien aux personnes qui reçoivent des traitements.

Apprenez-en plus