You are here: 
A-|A|A+

Herpreet Lambda

Herp was born and raised in Thunder Bay, ON and has a young family and strong family values.  He is community minded, actively involved in the Port Arthur Rotary Club, where he was awarded the “Rotarian of the Year Award” for 2003-2004 for his  “service above self”.  Shortly thereafter, Herp was awarded the Lakehead University Young Alumni Award.  In 2010 Herp was the President of Leadership Thunder Bay and is still currently on the board of the organization.  In 2012 Herp won the Northwestern Ontario Visionary Award through the Chamber of Commerce as well as the Herb Carnegie Award, a coveted award within Investors Group given to those individuals that are extremely involved in their community. Through his involvement with Investors Group the organization supports well over 100 different organizations and charities throughout Northwestern Ontario annually.

Academic achievement has always been a focus of Herp’s and in 1994 he was awarded with a “Canada Scholar” Scholarship by the Government of Canada for scholastic achievement in studies of Science, Engineering and Technology.

Four years later, in 1998, Herp graduated from Lakehead University with his Honours Bachelor of Science Degree in Mathematics and subsequently used his knowledge and skills to enter the business arena.  In September of 1998 he joined Investors Group as a consultant and became a member of the management team in 2001. In late 2006, at the age of 31, Herp was promoted to the Regional Director position of Investors Group in Northwestern Ontario, making him the youngest Regional Director in the company’s history. He attained his CFP designation in 2010 and made the President’s List for the June 2010 examination.

Herp’s passion in life is his family.  Nevada, his wife, and their five year old girl, Vienna are his number one focus.  He loves to exercise and play sports and feels absolutely fortunate to be living in this great community.

A-|A|A+

Stories

Brock Taraba Brock has been cancer free for over a decade, thanks to the support we received from the Canadian Cancer Society.

Read Brock's story

Reducing the burden of cancer

Icon - hand with dollar sign floating above it

Canadians can help CCS fund the best research and support people living with cancer by donating and volunteering.

Learn more

Logo Société canadienne du cancer
Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

Herpreet Lamba, représentant régional, Région du Nord-Ouest

Herp est né et a grandi à Thunder Bay, Ontario et a une jeune famille et des valeurs familiales traditionnelles. Il est altruiste, participe activement aux activités du Club Rotary qui lui a décerné le prix du Rotarien de l’année 2003-2004 pour son « Service d’abord ». Peu de temps après, il a reçu le prix Lakehead University Young Alumni. En 2010, Herp était président de Leadership Thunder Bay et fait encore partie du conseil de l’organisation. En 2010, il a gagné le Northwestern Ontario Visionary Award décerné par la Chambre de commerce ainsi que le Prix Herp Carnagie, très convoité au sein du Groupe Investors et décerné aux personnes très engagées dans leur communauté. Par le biais de sa participation avec le Groupe Investors, l’organisation appuie annuellement plus de 100 organisations et organismes de bienfaisance différents dans le Nord-Ouest de l’Ontario.

La performance scolaire a toujours été importante pour Herp et en 1994, il a reçu une Bourse Canada décernée par le gouvernement du Canada pour la performance scolaire en sciences, génie et technologie.

Quatre ans plus tard en 1998, Herp a obtenu un baccalauréat ès sciences avec spécialisation en mathématique et a par la suite utilisé ses connaissances et ses compétences pour faire son entrée dans le monde des affaires. En septembre 1998, il s’est joint au Groupe Investors en tant que conseiller et est devenu membre de l’équipe de gestion en 2001. À la fin de 2006, à 31 ans, Herp a été promu au poste de directeur régional du bureau du Nord-Ouest de l’Ontario du Groupe Investors, devenant le plus jeune directeur régional de l’histoire de l’entreprise. Il a obtenu le titre de planificateur financier agréé en 2010 et a fait partie de la Liste du président pour l’examen de juin 2010.

La passion de Herp dans la vie est sa famille. Son épouse Nevada et leur petite fille Vienna âgée de 5 ans sont sa principale priorité. Il aime faire de l’exercice et s’adonner à des sports et il se dit très privilégié de demeurer dans cette formidable communauté

A-|A|A+

Histoires

Dr Troy Harkness À la recherche de nouveaux moyens de traiter les cancers pharmacorésistants

Plus de details

Une meilleure qualité de vie grâce à un essai clinique

Illustration d’éprouvettes

Lors d’un essai clinique dirigé par le Groupe d’essais cliniques de l’INCC pour la Société, on a découvert que les hommes atteints d’un cancer de la prostate qui reçoivent un traitement hormonal intermittent vivent aussi longtemps que ceux dont le traitement est ininterrompu.

Apprenez-en plus