You are here: 
A-|A|A+

Brendan Marsden

Brendan is the Branch Manager for the Ottawa office of Western Union Business Solutions, which focuses on mitigating foreign currency risk for local business and not-for-profit organizations. He is a 2012 winner of the Ottawa Business Journal and Ottawa Chamber of Commerce Top Forty Under 40.

Brendan began volunteering with the Canadian Cancer Society in 2006 and has held the positions of Vice Chair, Chair and Past Chair of the Ottawa Advisory Board (OAB). He currently sits on the Ontario Board of Directors representing Eastern Ontario.

Brendan lives in Ottawa with his wife, Joanne and two young children. He enjoys spending time with his family at their cottage where activities include fishing, waterskiing, golf and running.

A-|A|A+

Stories

Dr Shawn Li I’m extremely grateful to the Canadian Cancer Society for funding my research with an Innovation Grant.

Read more

Taking action against all cancers

Icon - question mark

The latest Canadian Cancer Statistics report found that of all newly diagnosed cancers in 2017, half are expected to be lung, colorectal, breast and prostate cancers. Learn what you can do to reduce the burden of cancer.

Learn more

Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

Brendan Marsden, représentant régional, Région de l’Est de l’Ontario

Brendan est le directeur de la succursale du bureau d’Ottawa de « Western Union Business Solutions », compagnie qui travaille à atténuer le risque de change pour les entreprises locales et les organismes à but non lucratif. En 2012, il a été nommé « Top Forty Under 40 » par le « Ottawa Business Journal » et la Chambre de commerce d’Ottawa.

Brendan a commencé à faire du bénévolat pour la Société canadienne du cancer en 2006 et a occupé les postes de vice-président, président et président sortant du conseil d’Ottawa. Il est présentement membre hors cadre du conseil et représentant de la Région de l’Est de l’Ontario au sein du conseil d’administration provincial.

Brendan demeure à Ottawa avec son épouse Joanne et ses deux jeunes enfants. Il aime passer du temps avec sa famille à leur chalet où les activités comprennent la pêche, le ski nautique, le golf et la course.

A-|A|A+

Histoires

David Rex Lorsque j’ai reçu mon diagnostic de cancer, une foule de questions me sont venues à l’esprit.

Lisez l’histoire de David

Comment stopper le cancer avant qu’il n’apparaisse?

Découvrez l’impact de vos habitudes de vie sur le risque de cancer et voyez comment prendre les choses en main à l’aide de notre outil interactif – C’est ma vie!

Apprenez-en plus