You are here: 
A-|A|A+

NOGU

Nogu

Since their launch in 2013 NOGU has become one of the fasting growing online jewelry brands in Canada with a focus on inclusivity, positive energy and giving back to meaningful causes around the globe. With the #nogu4all movement they are breaking down stereotypes in the fashion industry and creating affordable designs made to fit all women (and men!).

The founders of NOGU all have been touched by cancer personally. Mario & Luca Lavorato, both born with CF among other struggles, endured the anxiety and uncertainty of their mother's two separate battles with - and victories over – Non-Hodgkin lymphoma. Michael Scarfo, COO, watched his father overcome mouth cancer, and couldn't be more glad to see him healthy and in remission.

NOGU is proud to be partnering with the Canadian Cancer Society in the creation of the Crystal Hope Bracelet Collection donating 50% of all sales to CCS. NOGU is dedicated to making everyone feel beautiful and strong and we encourage everyone to support in style with this collection at https://www.nogu.ca.

A-|A|A+

Stories

Researcher Dr Stuart Peacock Research at the Canadian Centre for Applied Research in Cancer Control led to a new standard in leukemia testing.

Learn more

Taking action against all cancers

Icon - question mark

The latest Canadian Cancer Statistics report found that of all newly diagnosed cancers in 2017, half are expected to be lung, colorectal, breast and prostate cancers. Learn what you can do to reduce the burden of cancer.

Learn more

Vous êtes ici:
A-|A|A+

NOGU

Nogu

Depuis son lancement en 2013, l’entreprise NOGU est devenue une des marques de bijoux dont la croissance est la plus rapide au Canada grâce à l’accent qu’elle met sur l’approche inclusive, l’énergie positive et le fait de redonner à d’importantes causes partout dans le monde. Avec le mouvement #nogu4all, l’entreprise fait tomber les stéréotypes de l’industrie de la mode et crée des modèles à prix abordables qui conviennent à toutes les femmes (et à tous les hommes!)

Les fondateurs de NOGU ont tous été personnellement touchés par le cancer. Tous deux nés avec la fibrose kystique, entre autres difficultés, Mario et Luca Lavorato ont connu l’anxiété et l’incertitude dans le cadre des deux combats distincts, et de la victoire de leur mère contre le lymphome non hodgkinien. Michael Scarfo, directeur de l’exploitation, a pour sa part vu son père vaincre un cancer de la bouche. Il est extrêmement heureux aujourd’hui de le savoir en santé et en rémission.

L’entreprise NOGU est fière de devenir partenaire de la Société canadienne du cancer (SCC) dans la création de la collection de bracelets Cristaux de l’espoir qui remettra 50 % du produit de ses ventes à la SCC. NOGU est déterminée à faire ressortir la beauté et la force de chaque personne et encourage tout le monde à appuyer la cause avec style au moyen de cette collection présentée à https://www.nogu.ca

A-|A|A+

Histoires

Le Dr Stuart Peacock, chercheur, Canadian Centre for Applied Research in Cancer Control Une étude menée au Canadian Centre for Applied Research in Cancer Control a donné lieu à une nouvelle norme d’analyse pour la leucémie.

Plus de details

Comment stopper le cancer avant qu’il n’apparaisse?

Découvrez comment 16 facteurs peuvent affecter votre risque de cancer et comment prendre les choses en main à l’aide de notre outil interactif – C’est ma vie! Présenté en partenariat avec Desjardins.

Apprenez-en plus