A A A

Bundle up for the Society’s Family Snow Day, eh!

07 December 2015

Toronto -

Families are invited to grab their hats, mitts and boots for the Canadian Cancer Society’s new winter fundraiser, Family Snow Day, eh! Events across Ontario will bring families together for a day of outdoor challenges, all while raising funds for families living through cancer.

“Every year, the lives of nearly 200,000 Canadians and their families will change when they hear the words ‘you have cancer’,” says Tonya Stewart, Director of Special Events at the Canadian Cancer Society in Ontario. “Family Snow Day, eh! gives families a chance to get outside and get active against cancer.”

This brand-new fundraising event will support the Snowball Fund, which helps families living through cancer by funding life-saving research and vital support services.

The Society is hosting several Family Snow Day, eh! events across the province in 2016, including in:

  • Thunder Bay, January 30
  • Toronto, February 15
  • Milton, February 21
  • Brampton, February 27

To find out if there’s an event near you, visit FamilySnowDay.ca today and get the snowball rolling!

The Canadian Cancer Society is a national community-based organization dedicated to preventing cancer, saving lives and supporting people living with cancer through research funding, services and advocacy. We are Canada’s largest charity fighting all types of cancer and leading authority on cancer statistics and information. To learn more, call 1 888 939-3333 or visit cancer.ca.

For more information, please contact:

Gabrielle Scheliga

Communications Manager

Canadian Cancer Society

Ontario Division

Phone: 416-323-7038

A A A

Habillez-vous chaudement pour le premier événement glacial de la Société canadienne du cancer

07 décembre 2015

Toronto -

Nous invitons les familles à s’habiller chaudement avec leurs chapeaux, mitaines et bottes pour le nouvel événement de la Société canadienne du cancer, Family Snow Day, eh! Des événements en Ontario rassembleront les familles pour une journée de défis à l’extérieur tout en recueillant des fonds pour les familles vivant avec le cancer.

« Chaque année au Canada, la vie de presque 197 000 personnes et de leur famille change quand elles entendent les mots « vous avez le cancer », dit Tonya Stewart, directrice des événements spéciaux à la Société canadienne du cancer en Ontario. « Family Snow Day, eh! donne l’occasion aux familles d’aller dehors et d'être actives contre le cancer. »

Cette toute nouvelle activité de collecte de fonds appuiera le Snowball Fund qui aide les familles vivant avec le cancer en finançant la recherche vitale et les services de soutien essentiels.

La Société organise huit événements Family Snow Day, eh! dans la province en 2016 :

  • Thunder Bay, 30 janvier
  • Toronto, 15 février
  • Milton, 21 février
  • Brampton, 27 février

Visitez FamilySnowDay.ca pour lancer la première boule de neige à un événement près de chez vous!

À propos de la Société canadienne du cancer

La Société canadienne du cancer est un organisme bénévole national, à caractère communautaire, voué à prévenir le cancer, à sauver des vies et à appuyer les personnes vivant avec le cancer par le biais du financement de la recherche, des services et de la défense de l'intérêt public. Nous sommes le plus important organisme de bienfaisance au Canada luttant contre tous les types de cancer et chef de file en matière de statistiques et d'information sur le cancer. Pour plus d'information, composez le 1-888-939-3333 ou visitez cancer.ca.

Renseignements :

Gabrielle Scheliga

Gestionnaire, Communications

Société canadienne du cancer

Division de l'Ontario

Téléphone : 416-323-7038