A A A

Support for those affected by prostate cancer

28 January 2014

Toronto -

We are pleased to announce a partnership between Prostate Cancer Canada and the Canadian Cancer Society in launching the Prostate Cancer Information Service (PCIS), which provides support to anyone affected by prostate cancer. Available in a number of languages, these confidential and evidence-based services include a phone line, email response, resources and referrals to prostate cancer support programs.

“We know that people – patients, caregivers, family, and friends – have a number of questions about prostate cancer. We want to make sure that no matter what the question or need, it is being addressed accurately, effectively and with compassion,” says Rocco Rossi, President and CEO of Prostate Cancer Canada.

The PCIS is available for everyone, including:

  • men with prostate cancer
  • a patient’s circle of care (partners, caregivers, family, friends)
  • the general public
  • healthcare professionals

“The information service is an excellent example of collaboration between cancer charities,” says Pamela Fralick, President and CEO, Canadian Cancer Society. “The partnership between Prostate Cancer Canada and the Canadian Cancer Society shows a commitment to sharing knowledge and resources to effectively provide information and support to all Canadians when and where it is needed.”

 

Please share the support!
1 -855-PCC-INFO (1-855-722-4636)
support@prostatecancer.ca
Prostate Cancer Canada
For more information, please contact:
Maureen Rowlands
Director, Support Services
Prostate Cancer Canada
416-441-2131 x 271
maureen.rowlands@prostatecancer.ca

 

For more information, please contact:

Rosie Hales

Communications Specialist

Canadian Cancer Society

National office

Phone: 416 934-5338

Soutien offert à toutes les personnes touchées par un cancer de la prostate

28 janvier 2014

Toronto -

Nous sommes heureux d’annoncer que Cancer de la Prostate Canada et la Société canadienne du cancer s’associent pour lancer le Service d’information sur le cancer de la prostate (SICP) qui offre du soutien à quiconque est touché par un cancer de la prostate. Offerts dans diverses langues, ces services confidentiels et basés sur des faits comprennent une ligne téléphonique, des réponses par courriel, des ressources et des services d’aiguillage aux programmes de soutien en cancer de la prostate.

« Nous savons que toutes sortes de gens – les patients, les aidants, la famille et les amis – ont des questions à poser sur le cancer de la prostate. Nous voulons nous assurer que peu importe la question ou le besoin, nous y répondrons avec exactitude, efficacité et compassion », a indiqué Rocco Rossi, président et chef de la direction de Cancer de la Prostate Canada.

Le SICP est offert à tout le monde :

  • les hommes atteints du cancer de la prostate
  • le cercle de soins d’un patient (conjoints, aidants, famille, amis)
  • le grand public
  • les professionnels de la santé

« Le service d’information est un excellent exemple de collaboration entre les organismes caritatifs de lutte contre le cancer, dit Pamela Fralick, présidente et chef de la direction de la Société canadienne du cancer. Le partenariat de Cancer de la Prostate Canada et de la Société canadienne du cancer montre une volonté de partager les connaissances et les ressources pour renseigner et aider efficacement toute la population canadienne, au moment et à l’endroit où le besoin s’en fait sentir.

S’il vous plaît, aidez-nous à nous faire connaître!
1-855-PCC-INFO (1-855-722-4636)
support@prostatecancer.ca
Cancer de la Prostate Canada
Renseignements :
Maureen Rowlands
Directrice, Services de soutien
Cancer de la Prostate Canada
416-441-2131, poste 271
Maureen.rowlands@prostatecancer.ca

Renseignements :

Brooke Kelly

Coordonnateur des communications

Société canadienne du cancer

bureau national

Téléphone : 416-934-5321