Canadian Cancer Society logo
You are here: 
A-|A|A+

Create a personal fundraising page

You can join the fight for life by hosting an event to raise funds for the Canadian Cancer Society.

NEW You can use our new Plan Your Own Event guide to get things started.

Whether you use your imagination and come up with a new activity or go with a tested fundraiser, it all helps. Ready to get started? Fill out the form below and contact the Canadian Cancer Society regional office nearest you for next steps. If you would like to fundraise online using our resources see information below.

Independent Fundraising Event Application 

Click here to create your online fundraising page

Online fundraising has advantages. It

  • Provides donors with a fast and secure method to give.
  • Provides donors with instant electronic tax receipts.
  • Can increase event donations did you know that online donations are typically twice that of offline donations?
  • Allows people to share why they are raising money for the Canadian Cancer Society through personal web pages.
  • Provides easy access to information about event logistics.

Once your application is approved, you're ready to start fundraising online!

Greater Vancouver Region

Michelle Sweeney 
Phone: 604-675-7125 
Fax: 604-253-8403
Email: msweeney@bc.cancer.ca

Fraser Valley Region

Rachelle Perkin
Fax: 604-533-8511
Email: rperkin@bc.cancer.ca

Vancouver Island Region

Tracie Clayton
Phone: 250-414-4254
Fax: 250-382-8130
Email: tclayton@bc.cancer.ca

Debi Dempsey
Phone: 250-889-3179
Fax: 250-382-8130
Email: ddempsey@bc.cancer.ca

Southern Interior Region
Trail office

Valerie Rossi
Phone: 250-808-0178
Email: vrossi@bc.cancer.ca

Kelowna office

Lori Stevenson
Phone: 250-215-6253 
Fax: 250-762-8855
Email: lstevenson@bc.cancer.ca

Cranbrook office

Phone: 1-800-656-6426

Northern Region

Sandra Blackwell
Phone: 250-645-2361 
Fax: 250-563-0385
Email: sblackwell@bc.cancer.ca  

Yukon Region
Michelle Sweeney  
Phone: 604-675-7125  
Fax: 604-253-8403
Email: msweeney@bc.cancer.ca

A-|A|A+

Stories

Gordie Gosse I never want anyone else to go through what I have been through.

Read Gordie's story

Funding lifesaving clinical trials

Illustration of science instruments

The Canadian Cancer Society is funding lifesaving clinical trials that give people with cancer access to the newest types of treatment.

Learn more