Canadian Cancer Society logo
You are here: 


The Canadian Cancer Society’s national office and each of its provincial offices are accountable to a volunteer board of directors. The board’s responsibilities include governance, leadership, public accountability, establishing the Society’s nation-wide and provincial priorities and acting as a trustee on behalf of Canadians.

  • National Board of Directors

    Robert Lawrie, Toronto, ON (Chair)
    Michael Woods, St. John’s, NL (Chair Elect)
    Norm Bellefontaine, Burlington, ON
    Doug Dahl, Prince Albert, SK
    David Huntsman, Vancouver, BC
    Veni Iozzo, Toronto, ON
    Pierre Lafrenière, Montreal, QC
    David Malkin, Toronto, ON
    Bretta Maloff, Calgary, AB
    Wayne McDonald, Riverview, NB
    James Moore, Port Moody, BC
    Patricia North, Toronto, ON
    Susan Payne, Port Williams, NS
    Bruce Rothney, Toronto, ON
    Pierre Richard, Repentigny, QC
    Sharon Smith, St John’s, ON
    Shauna Sullivan Curley, Charlottetown, PE
    Alvin Wasserman, Vancouver, BC

  • New Brunswick Board of Directors

    Michael Costello
    Saint John, NB

    Neil Russon
    Past Chair
    Mazerolle Settlement, NB

    Roberta Dugas
    Chair Elect
    Caraquet, NB

    Natasha Langlais
    Saint John, NB

    Cheryl Johnson,
    Honorary Solicitor
    Quispamsis, NB

    Rachel Arseneau-Ferguson
    Director at Large
    Campbellton, NB

    Dr. S. Eshwar Kumar
    Director at Large
    Rothesay, NB

    Gilles Robichaud
    Director at Large
    Lutes Mountain, NB

    Julie Easley
    Director at Large
    Durham Bridge, NB

    Paul Gunn
    Director at Large
    Moncton, NB

    Nancy McKay
    Director at Large
    Fredericton, NB



Paul Newcombe Volunteering during Daffodil Month is an incredibly rewarding experience, whether you have been touched by cancer or not.

Read Paul's story

Establishing a national caregivers strategy

Illustration of caregivers

The Canadian Cancer Society is actively lobbying the federal government to establish a national caregivers strategy to ensure there is more financial support for this important group of people.

Learn more