Canadian Cancer Society logo
You are here: 


The Canadian Cancer Society’s national office and each of its provincial offices are accountable to a volunteer board of directors. The board’s responsibilities include governance, leadership, public accountability, establishing the Society’s nation-wide and provincial priorities and acting as a trustee on behalf of Canadians.

  • National Board of Directors

    Robert Lawrie, Toronto, ON (Chair)
    Michael Woods, St. John’s, NL (Chair Elect)
    Norm Bellefontaine, Burlington, ON
    Doug Dahl, Prince Albert, SK
    David Huntsman, Vancouver, BC
    Veni Iozzo, Toronto, ON
    Pierre Lafrenière, Montreal, QC
    David Malkin, Toronto, ON
    Bretta Maloff, Calgary, AB
    Wayne McDonald, Riverview, NB
    James Moore, Port Moody, BC
    Patricia North, Toronto, ON
    Susan Payne, Port Williams, NS
    Bruce Rothney, Toronto, ON
    Pierre Richard, Repentigny, QC
    Sharon Smith, St John’s, ON
    Shauna Sullivan Curley, Charlottetown, PE
    Alvin Wasserman, Vancouver, BC

  • Alberta/NWT Division Board of Directors

    Kevin Morgans – Chair
    Calgary, AB

    Michael Permack – Past Chair
    Calgary, AB

    Ron Deyholos – Honourary Solicitor
    Calgary, AB

    Matthew Creighton – Secretary/Treasurer
    Fort McMurray, AB

    Jason Holowachuk
    Calgary, AB 

    Heather Halpenny
    Edmonton, AB 

    Bretta Maloff
    Calgary, AB

    John Mercer
    Edmonton, AB

     Tom Shindruk
    Calgary, AB

     Christine McCourt-Reid
    Edmonton, AB

     Darcy Hulston
    Calgary, AB

    Patrick Heinsen
    Calgary, AB 

    Cameron McDonald
    Calgary, AB

    Tara Popowich
    Calgary, AB



Rose-Marie LeBlanc If I can help even one individual in my lifetime, it is worth the effort.

Read Rose-Marie's story

A helping hand for families

Illustration of crowd

The Canadian Cancer Society helps with expenses for children in cancer treatment and their families.

Learn more